We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$40
View deal
FindHotel
US$40
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$40
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$1
Trip.comUS$40
Agoda.comUS$40
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
94
57
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
57
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge breakfast box room was clean handy place to stay convenient location minor issue road noise tea and coffee making facilities plenty of free parking would stay again great stay sutton hoo greggs reception shower suffolk channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

booked this hotel for sat.night for a over night stay , found the young girl on reception brilliant with info about places to eat etc. and also explaining about the current rules . and the check out staff also very helpful . a complete bargain.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 618brianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We stayed here for 1 night. The staff were friendly and it is in a convenient location. It is dated and could do with some investment but it does a job. Burger King and Gregg's next door. Nice and quiet location.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheFullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel.

We're happy to hear you were pleased with the service from the hotel team during this stay as well as with the hotel's location but we're sorry to hear of the wear and tear around the building.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Good little Travelodge at a mini services. Very easy to find. Best check in experience - beats even expensive hotels. Guy was so Welcoming, very informative - including exactly what times the Greggs and Burger King were open to get dinner and breakfast. They are literally a minute stroll and very convenient. Bed was comfortable.
It’s a very basic Travelodge but for what we paid was great, got a powerful shower, plenty of free parking and great staff. On reception are extra coffee, sugar etc so if you need more you can pick them up.
The only let down was no hair dryer in the room which I didn’t clock until I had washed my hair. But other than that it was a great stay, good value for money and the staff are a real credit to Travelodge.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CLaireH235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

In the area for 1 night, perfect place to stay over, Andrew on reception was polite and helpful, right opposite is a Greggs and Burger King so you won’t go to hungry.
Would stay again and hopefully it’s due in the very near future a refurbishment.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RdTripper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Once again the team at Travelodge Beacon Hill welcomed me back and made me feel like a valued customer. I have stayed here frequently over the past 3 years and with staff retention it means the desk person is always known to me.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews