We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$133
FindHotelUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Orbitz.comUS$133
TripadvisorUS$133
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
42
49
19
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
49
19
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large function room visiting suffolk sunday roast high street stayed longer comfortable bed a lovely stay full english bull landlord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

I recently had a very impressive stay at the limes hotel. Everywhere was clean and there was a nice atmosphere throughout. The food was excellent and drinks certainly didn’t disappoint. Got looked after very well with very good service from all staff. Would certainly recommend to all.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J4299QCgeorgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

My husband and i stayed the night at The Limes on Tuesday.
Our room was spacious and clean and we enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar in the evening. Neil was very welcoming and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely return when we are next visiting Suffolk.
Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MazzaClarke45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We booked in for one night, to be told that "there was no breakfast available as they didn't have a chef". Our room had a comfortable bed, but it was very hot in there, they did provide a fan though. Hot water took an age to come through. The shower controls were so stiff we could hardly move them. The lock on the bedroom door didn't lock properly. The fire escape route would have come through our room, which would have been weird if the door was locked. There was nowhere suitable to eat in Needham Market, the one place we found on-line turned out to be a pub which was closed and up for sale. We found a (brilliant!) pub a couple of miles down the road.

Room tip: Avoid room 6!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahlerfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I have stayed at the Limes a few times over the years whilst on business in the area. I can’t bull the hotel up enough it’s like home from home. Neil and the family welcome you with open arms and the sausages at breakfast are to die for.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dalejarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

We booked to stay the night at The Limes as our friend was hosting her birthday party in the building. We had a fabulous time at the party which was held in a lovely large well stocked function room. Nice treat. Peaceful sleep. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccaa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews