We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Super Birthday Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandlings Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gail H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Super Birthday Retreat”
Reviewed 9 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We’ve just spent the weekend at The Sandlings, celebrating my don’s birthday.
It’s the perfect retreat for dog walking and sightseeing trips to Southwold and Alderburgh.
The sea views are simply stunning. A wonderful start to our first day.
The Sandlings is well equipped, we were able to entertain family with a birthday lunch.
A touch of luxury by the sea side. I’m already looking to book up for next year.
Nigel the owner has been great, he’s responded to emails straight away and has been very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2018
Thank you for such a great review. It is good to know others share our love for the Suffolk coast and this site in particular.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine B
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic time at this beautiful lodge! Husband and I and my father and of course our two dogs! The lodge is gorgeous, the open plan living area was very beautiful and practical! Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, ideal.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Justine for the wonderful review and so very pleased you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lodge, superbly equipped with lovely views”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic short break. Campsite is nice and quiet, the lodge is lovely and had everything we needed.
Dog walking in the local area very enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Self employed husband, waitress wife, kids school runs work stress, all we took with us was our lovely dogs and had a well deserved rest. Beautiful walks on the beach nice meals nearby. Stunning view of sunset oh and a few drinks to top it off. Heaven xx

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts Tracy. Your experience is what we wish for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave f
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot praise this accommodation enough. We have stayed at Nigel's place 5 times now. For us its home from home. Very high standard beautifully kept and maintained. Views from the lodge are simply stunning. Beach is open to dogs all year round.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.