We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$40
View deal
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
373
152
38
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
152
38
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of parking sea front air conditioning family room the ground floor good nights sleep spa pavilion excellent stay leisure centre bed was very comfortable tea and coffee stayed for nights one night stay cannot fault short break inns toby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Having stayed at alot of premier inns this one really needed a good clean.

The bathroom was really dirty, under the shower gel on the wall was thick with dirt, and there was tide Mark's in the bath.

The bedding had stains on and the bed was all tatty on the bottom.

Housekeeping wasnt wearing face masks like the other premier inns and breakfast seemed rather all over the place.

Wont be staying at this one again, the people in room above thought it was acceptable to let the child run around all night and early morning......

When we checked in for breakfast apparently we hadnt booked it, although the man night before clearly did as he offered us two times to pick from.

A shame really but we wouldnt reccomend this at all.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Westonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Everything from the moment of arrival was made sage and easy. Very friendly staff who are only too pleased to help. Hotel was lovely and clean, often saw the housekeeping staff cleaning throughout the day in public areas. Social distancing was well thought out.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 204hazels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Fantastic customer service from all staff.
A credit to this company as it is extremely rare to not be able to find any faults whatsoever.

Located in a great place for everything available in this lovely resort

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markhT712XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

If you are staying at a Premier Inn you know what you are getting - rooms and breakfasts are pretty standard across the whole chain. We tend to stay when we are on cycling trips and the staff are always accommodating in allowing us to take our bikes to the room.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
The best thing about this Premier in is the location - just 5 minutes walk from the sea front, pier, restaurants and amusements, and 10 minutes walk from the high street.
COVID procedures are currently in place - plenty of hand sanitiser, mask wearing in communal areas, no cleaning of rooms during stay, fewer tables in the breakfast area to maintain social distancing and ones way systems.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position, clean and the staff are very friendly. We were disappointed as last time we stayed here, we were kept awake by children in the family room above running around at all hours. We mentioned this at checkout and suggested they relocate the family rooms to the ground floor.
So, this time upon arrival we asked where the room was and if there would be a family in the room above and were assured that there wouldn’t be. Everything was fine for the first 2 nights but, lo and behold, on the final night we once again had a child running and jumping above us until gone midnight. We are not killjoys and understand that keeping a child entertained in a hotel room can be difficult, but feel the layout of the hotel could be better to avoid these issues.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Briatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews