We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Trip.com
US$125
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$29
Booking.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
StayForLongUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
73
107
74
29
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
107
74
29
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

A small group of family and special friends stayed at this hotel recently. Each and every room we had was beautifully clean, warm and comfortable. Mark the Manager is wonderful to work with in organising this family get together. Sticking strictly to Covid rules to keep us all safe. We had a meal in the evening, again sticking to Covid rules but not letting it detract from being a special occasion. The staff on the night Jay, Assistant Manager and sweet Caprice, they worked so hard to keep us all happy. The food was lovely, hot and delivered in good time.
I am only sorry I could not eat it all, but everyone cleared their plates. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone. If you want a hotel that looks after you this is the place. From the outside it looks nondescript, but inside the service is second to none. Close to the sea front too, you can walk down to the sea front and the shops from this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TomsGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Short break with our dog. But no pet access to restaurant or bar.
Had to take breakfast in room not what I wonted from our trip.
Also no access to the bar for pets had to take brinks in reception.
Which was ok but only met people coming in and out.
As there was no were to eat with our pet also meant we eat out at a dog friendly pub

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank colin486wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Stayed for two nights and had fire doors banging and radiators making very loud noises through the night. Wasn't able to get a good night's sleep either night and was not offered any discount when complained. Will be staying at Premier Inn next time. Also quite run down in room and no lift. On a positive note it does accept dogs.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Well what can we say stayed for a 4 day stay-cation to visit family, what a difference from last visit in December..

Nothing was too much trouble the Manager Mark made us very welcome and couldnt do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

Lovely decor room was superb the cleanliness was outstanding and the hotel staff second to none.

We are looking forward to our next visit and will definitely be booking to stay again in the very near future.

Many thanks Mark and see you again very soon, thanks for a brilliant stay

Nigel & Lynne Evely
Devon

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NigelEvely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Brook hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had a lovely time.The room was clean, the breakfast was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and attentive and went above and beyond to help. Would highly recommend!.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S8395BMtomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews