We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
275
150
112
88
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
150
112
88
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team felixstowe beach great holiday evening entertainment great entertainment life guards bronze caravan bar staff are play park bouncy castle central heating family holiday short break sea front klee matt cabaret
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for seven nights and had a great holiday.Caravan spotless and spacious.All the staff were so friendly and catered to everything we asked.The food was lovely and there was enough to fill you up.The food staff George and Steve were so helpful and lovely and kept us feed and watered.The entertainment was great Ben ,Ben and Zoe were amazing there was lots to do and kept us on our feet.Always inventive and new things to do everyday and good for all the family.The reception staff were so friendly and helped us out with everything. The whole seven days were enjoyable and couldn't of asked for anything better because everything you need to was catered for.Thank you for everything you made our holiday very special.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fearless764925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, all of your kind comments will be passed onto the team.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future and turn the 4 star into a 5.

Kind regards
Team felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Felixstowe Beach Park on 30/3/18. We had a gold plus caravan with half board flexidine we booked through the sun holidays but upgraded the caravan through the website.

Check-in was very easy and was done in five minutes, the reception staff were very friendly and answered all our questions. We had a slight navigation issue finding the caravan and ended up covered in mud from going through routes we didn't need to. This was a persistent issue however the mud was everywhere and very thick, there wasn't a path from our caravan onto the main road that wasn't thick with mud.

The caravan was a two bed, with a master bedroom and a double room (with two in the living room on the pull out bed). The caravan YC034, was spotless until we arrived (shoutout to the cleaner). The cleaning was thorough and the beds made, with lining for the pull out left in the twin room. The caravan was very modern and spacious and all amenities worked great.

The facilities on site were great, the entertainers worked really hard and made the kids and adults laugh. Ben S (princess) went above and beyond and made the holiday so much fun and memorable, the other Ben was also very entertaining and cabaret was great. The downside was having to pay for bingo as we brought entertainment tickets and thought that would of been included. The pool was lovely and perfect for families apart from they only had one qualified lifeguard & two pool attendents on one day so we had to wait 30 minutes before we could go in but they were very polite and apologetic however, I do think there should be a rotation if there is to many people as there was a few waiting but it wasn't a massive hindrance and the life guards were more than accommodating.

We paid for half board which is breakfast and a two course evening meal. The breakfast was lovely and very filling however the options for the little ones was limited as it was toast, small breakfast or cereal but our 4 year old wanted cereal and they only had Special K or Fruit and Fibre, which he did not appreciate so we had to buy our own cereal but it didn't matter that much.  The food of the evening was hit and miss some things our group loved  and some we thought were not the best but that is the same at any restraunts and with some minor mistakes but the staff were so lovely and the cooking was great.

The bar staff were over all very pleasant and helpful running around fetching stuff when we asked and even laid our table out and started to get familiar with our orders, the kitchen staff were also amazing.

Thanks to Mark, Steph, Pat, Toni, Steve, Chloe and George, Ben S, Ben and Zoe! They were so friendly and honestly made the holiday that more enjoyable would come back for the great service and staff alone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday, will we pass on all of your kind words to the team members mentioned and pass on all of your feedback to improve our service and product.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Team Felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived Monday. Caravan booked was a silver plus, basic is an understatement. Fire did not work it took two days and four trips to reception to get it sorted. Playground unsafe, wood everywhere , builders plastic and looked to be in disrepair. Pool a shambles. Left two days early. Cess pit of mud.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Experience77827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review,

I can only apologises for the issues you encountered, we hope you find a park that better suits you and your family.

Kind regards
Team Felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at park resorts Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park Monday 2nd April ready for a family Easter break, we hired a 4 bed gold plus caravan. Should be marked as brass rather then gold. Walked into the caravan after attempting to get into it through the mud baths outside, also broken pavement. The TV did not work, kitchen light did not work, Bin was full and stunk and it smelt of dog urine. Absolutely disgusting. I had three children with us also.

Asked to move caravans with no one getting back to us. We took the children to the swimming pool, we were informed the temperature had broke so the children had blue lips and we had to take them out and it was so cold. Went for dinner and two of our party received dinner 45minutes before the rest of us, the nighttime entertainment speakers were so muffled you couldn’t hear anything.

It’s so awful we are now back home after spending just 2 days there. A dog kennel would have been cleaner then that park. Children were really looking forward to there Easter holiday and I think it’s a disgrace that you can charge money for what people are receiving.

Never again! Stay away!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank LeahE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review,

I can only apologise for the issues you encountered throughout your stay. We are currently fully booked so I believe moving was not an option, however, the team would have rectified the problems to the best of their ability.

We do hope you have a better stay in the future

Kind regards
Team Felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went for Silver accommodation..I do not understand how this could be graded !! arrived on site to women complaining about having on lights in front living area, and nothing had been done, for days... so she was cutting her stay short.
We got to the door and could not get in ! had to pull hard to open... after getting into the caravan only to find a old coke can behind the curtain in the living room area... old bacon left in fridge.. can of hairspray in room.. and half eaten biscuit ...water leak from toilet, all over the floor and into carpet area.... and no mop! The TV aerial did not work properly so that was out of action.I informed the day reception staff who said maintenance had three other call outs before me.I asked if any upgrades were available, but why would I even consider this ? I still find it hard that she could not give a yes or no ?
A water leak from the main boiler water feed as well... the maintenance guy had to shut down the gas to carry out repairs, we left him to his list. We returned around seven pm only to find no heating, hot water or gas to cooker ! he had forgot to switch the gas back on. I reported it to the night warden who rectified the problem....
Good practice is to have all portable electrical appliances P.A. Tested when renting .....NO not one item ! The means of escape window, had three gas bottles right by it making it a hazard with no clear path....
One room had a issue with the wall.... see picture ....you tell me.
The site condition was horrendous, I have been on Building sites more safer, paving slabs just left exposed... children..trip hazards... old decking just dumped by caravans..parking about ten spaces for the whole rental site (good luck), but more of an issue is if there was a fire... cars park on site road ways.
Forget the grass area just a mud bath, but the weather has been extreme.
Staff trying hard, but this is not acceptable for people going on holiday or a break.
Hope you do not stay over the next few weeks as the price is just not worth it.
Great location but will not rush back, even if I win the free holiday by leaving feedback.

Room Tip: I cant.. only stopped in one caravan
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank imagepixart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review,

I can only apologise for the issues you encountered, I believe all of your issues were rectified during your stay and no further reports were made after your initial visit to reception.

We hope you have a better stay in the future

Kind regards
Team Felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews