We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
11
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
20
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was very comfortable hotel owner lady on reception business trip lovely place chocolate nibbles goodies kate bonus host
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel does not do breakfast, is not disability friendly,no reception except at check in (but a telephone number to call if you need assistance) bedroom cluttered with furniture, rooms are clean, toilet/shower small approx 3ft across (just), staircase is steep, makes it awkward carrying suitcase up. drawer with plates and cutlery provided. But why??? nibbles snacks, tea and coffee making facility, fridge for milk and bottled water provided.wi fi is almost non existent. Hot water for shower is intermittent. (wife Had hot shower, mine was tepid, but next day was fine)

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2nights it was my birthday weekend but had a car club meet on the Sunday. I have read the other reviews and yes the room was a bit cluttered and some facilities a bit tired. However, for £75 per night the rooms were very clean and comfortable and seemed a good price for the area. There isn’t breakfast but having difficult dietary requirements I rarely can eat the breakfasts anyway so this didn’t trouble me. The over-riding selling point of this hotel are the staff. We had to check out really early on the Sunday and was amazed to find a birthday gift from them outside our door. I was really touched. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Returned to Wymondham for a party and there are only 2 options in the Town for accommodation so went for the Townhouse. Very easy check in and a very helpful hostess. The rooms are rather cluttered with furniture not required such as a chaise Lounge which was only useful for putting your coats on. Every thing you need is in the room: Iron and Board, Hairdryer, alarm clock plus the usual Tea and Coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a mixture of fruit and breads in the room. The rooms are rather small however, the bed was very comfortable and warm. A bit pricey but tha's monopoly for you.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The best part about this place is the American lady who is the host. She is so friendly and helpful. She’s helped me and my friends out twice now when we couldn’t find anywhere else to stay for a night out in Norwich. The room we stayed in the first time was very nice but the second visit the room was very small and average. For one night stays this is a place I would recommend even though a little overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katherinealderton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We went for a meal at the Townhouse Hotel. The restaurant was busy but we got served quite quickly. We had starters and a main course and none of us could eat any sweet. We had one bottle of wine, some sparkling water & the cost was just over £100 - a great meal

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews