We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
1,218
120
27
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,218
120
27
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster agatha christie slipper bath cream tea pre starter car park garden room free standing bath afternoon tea scones petit fours separate shower poster bed roll top bath huge bathroom an excellent hotel evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Meal was ok. Have had better for the value. Staff very attentive. Lovely surroundings and hotel clean and well maintained. The only grumble I had was part of the main meal with the potatoes, they were either cooked in lamb fat or in an oven with lamb. They were very unpleasant tasting and for somebody who has a dislike to lamb was extremely disappointed to have left what was the bulk of my main meal. Other than that a pleasant experience had.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gingernutnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Once again a fantastic stay, very safe hotel, one way system in place but no problem, once again the owner greeted us I the car park, with a warm welcome, all staff are very attentive at all times, afternoon tea delicious, evening meal excellent, once again the owner on hand to explain and describe the menu before making a choice, canapés in the bar along with a nice glass of wine set us up for a lovely evening, the whole team cannot do enough, lovely breakfast finished off a great stay, needless to say we have already booked to stay again, treat yourselves to a wonderful stay.
Thanks to all the team.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pauldavies5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

I have not written a review for a years now but feel compelled to on this occasion. The Beechwood hotel is first class, from Management to all staff (particularly Jess), and the quality of the food.
We returned yesterday from a 3 night break. Value was excellent. We stayed in Room 3 which is one of the 4 poster rooms with en suite and a large stand alone bathtub.
Breakfast is fantastic but the evening meals are of excellent.
The husband and wife team that run this independent hotel go out of their way to ensure you have an exceptional time and believe me, we did. The Dinner B&B rate is superb value so we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fontwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Food excellent so much lovely choice not your usual our first night out from ealry march
Nice not to have to cook from mundane on-line shop
Staff were all well trained with all the current restrictions we felt very safe throught our stay
Breakfast what a choice and perfectley cooked especially the bacon
Shame it was raining when we arrived and some of the shops in town were closed. We went to see the seals on the advice of staff member that was an unexpected treat
Our first time anywhere since covid

Room tip: not sure only saw our room and it was nice and quiet underfloor heating
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E9979TEcolinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Just returned from a 5 night stay which could not of been more relaxing it was well worth the long journey from Devon
Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived until we departed all the staff we happy friendly and made you feel very welcome The food was fantastic every meal was of exceptional standard lovely specials each night breakfast was also delicious with plenty of choice
We needed a ground floor room because of my husbands mobility issues we were given an upgrade due to our original room being no longer available as we had two small dogs with us the french doors that opened straight into the garden was very useful for first thing in the morning.
Lots of places to visit within a short drive of the hotel great for walking for the dogs especially on the Norfolk coast path
Hopefully we will be back again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank line106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews