We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally quite pleasant”
Review of Lighthouse Cafe

Lighthouse Cafe
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We regularly visit hunstanton and pop in for coffee and a bite to eat. Usually great food and refreshing cuppa. But a bit pricey. Went this week for a take away in the car as I was unwell and were disappointed at the fish n chips (not the first time) fish was very dry and felt like it had been cooked many times over. Chips and peas were great. But very costly. There again it's a seaside town and they can charge the higher prices. Cakes can highly recommend and cooked breakfast.

Thank weepingjuipiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-H1234, Owner at Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi thank you for your review, it’s just a shame that you didn’t come in and speak to us so we could sort the problem out rather than put the problem on TA without giving us the chance to rectify it.

We hope to see you again when you are feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Great sea views but for information this is not and has never been a lighthouse. It’s also not connected to the nearby disused lighthouse

This time of year it’s open Friday, Saturday and Sunday only. Popped in for a breakfast bs on sandwich and a coffee. Staff friendly and efficient and the food was prepared to order and fresh. Great views out over the Wash and the Norgh Sea from atop the cliffs. Large car park next to the cafe and a short walk didn’t to the vast beach.

Thank DaveRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-H1234, Owner at Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi thank you for your review of the Cafe.

The name it just what the Cafe is called, a lot of places have names that have no reference to the building.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

So look forward to our visits to the lighthouse cafe ,after a long walk on the beach there is nothing better than one of there hot meals ,cooked to order and presented beautifully,dog friendly , no better place to enjoy a meal .

Thank lizhepton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-H1234, Owner at Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Wow thank you for the review of my Cafe, glad you enjoy the Cafe and we look forward to seeing your in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Whilst staying locally we popped in on two occasions , one being for lunch , the jacket potatoes were served with a variety of fillings each of which was plentiful the chilli being noteworthy , the second time was for breakfast on a particularly wet and miserable morning , breakfast served promptly and piping hot . The welcome was genuine for both humans and dogs and biscuits given to our four legged companion .

1  Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-H1234, Owner at Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to put this lovely review on here. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Also sorry for the time it’s taken to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Looking forward to visiting again tomorrow with family and dogs. It's a very special place with excellent location. A typical seaside cafe, no frills but perfect because it's authentic. Summer, autumn, winter and spring are all great times to visit. We have been many times and enjoy each visit.

Thank Crawford-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-H1234, Owner at Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sorry it’s taken so long to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 
Old Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing