We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$73
View deal
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
240
169
76
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
169
76
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station travel lodge great yarmouth bp garage room was clean budget hotel busy road easy access convenient location night's sleep good nights sleep one night stay short stay chip shop would stay again excellent stay tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Very pleased with the room and service received. Room was very clean and warm and all the facilities worked well. There was a good selection of refreshments available and we were able to book in early with ease. Staff were efficient and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionaredman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely stay, the room was clean and well stocked with towels, pillows and tea/coffee. The shower is amazingly powerful although getting in and out could be a bit dangerous as the bath is so high. Rooms could do with some updating ie the wobbly loo seat, stains on the bathroom floor and the torn shower curtain but these are only minor issues that didn’t affect our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vixen060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We stopped here for one night as part of our Half Term road trip.

I realise that Travelodge is a budget brand, but other hotels in the brand far out perform this one.

Our main gripe was the lack of cleaning in the room, the surfaces were not clean to touch, and this is unacceptable in the current environment. Add to this the ridiculous lack of plugs in the room (3), the amount of guests not wearing face coverings and the clear smoking going on in rooms, as it filled our bathroom through the ventilation system, we won't be back.

I would also add that Travelodge policy of getting you to pay for 24 hours WiFi, which is actually not, you get the remainder of the day you arrive, but not the morning after, so actually it isn't 24 hours from activation - very poor!

There is a M&S food & Starbucks in easy walking distance, and the location to the Broads is good, if you are cool with stopping here

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WilfandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

My wife and I enjoyed a stay at Travel Lodge Acle recently and were very pleased with the efforts made in relation to maintaining guest and staff safety in regard to Covic 19. The cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms and other areas was clearly a priority for the staff and in this they succeeded. Sadly some guests did not always take the guidance regarding the wearing of face coverings and respecting space as seriously as they should but this was not the fault of the Travel Lodge staff. Unfortunately some people leave common sense at home when on holiday. The value and availability was second to none and the opportunity to take our dog with us during the stay was another great bonus made, thank you Travel Lodge. We have stayed at many TLs around the country and will continue to do so as our first choice for future short breaks etc.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 589malcolmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Covid regulations very much in place at this Travelodge. Very clean room and staff extremely helpful.
M&S Foodstore 100 metres away and two good pubs which serve meals just down the road. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank humpyandmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews