We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Trip.com
US$124
View deal
FindHotel
US$125
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$6
Agoda.comUS$125
Destinia.comUS$123
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
238
168
76
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
168
76
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station travel lodge great yarmouth bp garage room was clean budget hotel busy road easy access convenient location night's sleep good nights sleep one night stay short stay chip shop would stay again excellent stay tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2020

I used the hotel as a base for a short fishing trip.
The room was large, clean and welcoming and the bed very comfortable.
My limited interaction with the staff was very friendly and they were very helpful.
I would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive about staying at a Travelodge but were pleasantly surprised.
Very friendly reception staff, room was fine except there was no soap in the dispenser (not great mid-pandemic) but we had our own so no problem. Not much traffic noise, so good night's sleep.
Useful M&S and Starbucks on site.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Choccyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

usual quality from Travelodge,just one gripe,no lift!One of the older hotels but overall apart from the issue raised a pleasant stay under the present circumstances.would certainly use this hotel again

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phil02Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We arrived they had plenty of parking & got room 113 ,the lady Jane on the desk was lovely, room was tidy and clean, spare pillows and towls easily found and the bed was clean and comfortable:) happy guests!
Only down side was we found a small rip in our duvet cover but did not bother us :)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank User5678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Booked this Travel Lodge as 8 couldn't book the hotel of preference. Stayed in room 10 the bathroom was stinking and full of mold. The soap dispenser was caked with mold. NOT GOOD, Covid-19 cleansing aside it didn't have basic cleaning. Carpets were sticky and seemed they had not seen a vacuum in months. The smell was terrible. Never stayed at a Travel Lodge and definitely will not ever consider it again.

I'm beyond shocked and will pass the video recording to the Trading Standards!

Genuine pictures attached from the soap dispenser!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews