We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
95
25
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
25
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site fantastic site ring of kerry friendly and helpful staff camper van pompeii pizza wild camping stony beach beautiful location two nights small shop valentia island derrynane hotel cafe tent pitch facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We go to a lot of campsites around the country but this by far is the best. A bit of a journey from Dublin but so worth it. The views from the site are spectacular, the site is spotless, the toilets/showers are immaculate & to top it all off there is a shop on site. Do yourself a favor and just book

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dell794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent campsite. 4 of us stayed for 2 nights. Lovely pitches, spotless facilities. Would have stayed longer if it wasn't for the weather taking a turn! Shop has everything you need. Beautiful views!! Staff were very welcoming and informative

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shannong677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

A fantastic campsite. I've been coming here since I was a child and love it. Stunning location, showers, toilets and wash up areas are spotless and the shop has everything. The cafe, which didn't open this year due to covid, is also very good, particularly for breakfast on a wet morning. It's the highlight of my boys Summer every year even though they're teenagers now!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anriocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

While we were lucky with the weather I have to say from the moment we arrived everything was so professional and yet friendly. Pitches are superb with some of the best views in Ireland. Showers and toilets spotless and not too many people on site despite the fact they were very busy. Plenty to see and do. So good we are returning in 4 weeks and can’t wait.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grainne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

this is the best campsite in the area.
Views are stunning from every spot in the site. Facilities are spotless. Shop has everything you need.
Pros: location, very clean facilities, covid rules
Cons: no water temperature valve at the showers, "games room" has only ping pong table with no net and is too small to play comfortably, wash room can be busy, no common room

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KayTecK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews