We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
92
25
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
25
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shop on site fantastic site friendly and helpful staff camper van beautiful location small shop valentia island derrynane hotel cafe tent pitch facilities scenery beaches views campervan june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent campsite. 4 of us stayed for 2 nights. Lovely pitches, spotless facilities. Would have stayed longer if it wasn't for the weather taking a turn! Shop has everything you need. Beautiful views!! Staff were very welcoming and informative

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shannong677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

A fantastic campsite. I've been coming here since I was a child and love it. Stunning location, showers, toilets and wash up areas are spotless and the shop has everything. The cafe, which didn't open this year due to covid, is also very good, particularly for breakfast on a wet morning. It's the highlight of my boys Summer every year even though they're teenagers now!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anriocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

While we were lucky with the weather I have to say from the moment we arrived everything was so professional and yet friendly. Pitches are superb with some of the best views in Ireland. Showers and toilets spotless and not too many people on site despite the fact they were very busy. Plenty to see and do. So good we are returning in 4 weeks and can’t wait.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grainne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

this is the best campsite in the area.
Views are stunning from every spot in the site. Facilities are spotless. Shop has everything you need.
Pros: location, very clean facilities, covid rules
Cons: no water temperature valve at the showers, "games room" has only ping pong table with no net and is too small to play comfortably, wash room can be busy, no common room

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KayTecK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Returned to this campsite after nearly 20years was not dissapointed. The setting was amazing, the facilities were spotless. I would highly recommend this site for camping. Will definitely be returning. Excellent for families as well. Even with Covid around it was still a fabulous experience can't wait got our next trip.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shirleyfitzgibbon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brid Moran, General Manager at Wave Crest Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and lovely to see you coming back after 20 years. The caravan park has been here since 1978
and we the second generation work hard with a great team to keep the standards high. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews