We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hoetl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
Ranked #19 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

we get a nice room with apool outside, it was very nice and quiet. good food, good, spa and nice crew.
Good location to take a cab for the city and nice beach outside the hotel. it was very relaxing vication.

Room Tip: take a room with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank עמית ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear עמית ג,
thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and generally Crete and especially that you felt comfortable and relaxed.
We hope next time to be even more memorable.

Yours,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

just returned form a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel booked a swim up room 1708 which got the sun from 12.30 to 6pm. The weather was lovely, as were the staff who were very friendly and could not do enough for you . We have stayed in Thompson adults only hotel several times in various countries, and aware the entertainment is very low key, however there were no entertainment at this hotel other than the bar staff who kept you amused with magic tricks and their carry on. For this you can expect to pay high prices for your drinks, beer 6 euro, cocktail 12 euro, spirit and a mix also 12 euro, wine in restaurant 22 euro, Felt these prices are too expensive . The hotel was five star however the only thing that spoiled it was a large group of young people who arrived on the Friday in the middle of our holiday there average age group was around 20 years and i think they were from israel . i found them to be very loud, had lots of inflatables in the pool , had to move all the beds so they could be together and left their cigarette ends all over the place , and made the hotel feel like an 18/30s hotel . i feel the pool staff should have told them to calm down a bit, however they spent lots of money at the bar so i can understand them not wishing to upset these guests . My only other comment was the food fish and meat was over cooked . otherwise a lovely holiday and a credit to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Judith H,
thank you for your review about your stay with us at INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time in our Resort and that you left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. Additionally, all the opinions of our guests are important to us, so regarding to the things that spoiled a bit your vacations, we wish we knew before so we could do something for you.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for a future stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
The Guest Relations Team of INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I have to admit I did not stay at the Hotel but decided to take a visit as I was looking for a adult only hotel for a 50th Birthday surprise and as we love Crete so much this seemed to fit the bill.

I arrived unannounced and spoke with a wonderful lady Eva who works on guest relations, who proceeded to make me a coffee and arrange cover so she could show me the hotel in full, this was no whistle stop tour by any means, I saw one of every room type with private pools and even the master suit with private pool and beach views, I was personally introduced to all the staff and made to feel like a guest already.

The hotel is well set out exceptionally clean and has a lovely atmosphere and i was really impressed with what was on offer at this hotel.

I have to say Eva was amazing and if the staff at this hotel are even half as passionate about the service they offer then our stay next June will be beyond expectations. Thank you to all at the Insula Alba for taking the time out to show me what you have to offer and with no sales pitch ... see you in 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Hayley K,
thank you very much for your kind feedback. We would like to mention that we are always at your disposal, whatever you need. We hope you liked the facilities and when you come we wish to feel like home.
This is our main mission.
See you next year!!!
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

"Adults Only" makes the hotel very quiet and relaxing. It also makes the staff more relaxed, they're all very helpful and friendly. We had a room with private access to the pool which is great: you go directly from your room to your private sun beds with are partially hanging above the private pool, waiting for you to slip in. I would have expected warmer water given the climate and the time of year (early September) but it made a nice contrast.

Analipsi is a small and quiet town. Don't expect night clubs or noisy restaurants near the hotel (and that's how it should be!) They are plenty of excursion joints near the hotel but if getting in a bus with 80 other people is not what you like, you can rent cars just beside the hotel starting at 40€/day (Nissan Micra for example). I rented twice at "Speed rentals" with no problems.

The hotel is located just in front of the beach, separated by a small road. The hotel does not have a private beach as do some others down the same street. The beach in front is mostly pebbles and it's not possible to swim there (you'd have to walk on too much rocks before getting to swimmable depths). But you can access a beach where you can swim around 100m further so no big deal. And at least it makes for a completely virgin view of the sea from the hotel pool and bar.

Room Tip: The rooms having access to the private pools are a must but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Stephan F,
thank you very much for your feedback and your so useful comments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and its calmness. According to the cold water, we would like to mention, that this is due to the weather. Additionally, we would like refer that there is a beach next to our hotel that you could visit during your stay.

Wishing you all the best.

Yours faithfully,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife, just returned from this hotel, with a great filling, like it was our honeymoon.
The food was great, and the staff are friendly.
Especially, we like to mention Manos from the pull bar, and Michaelis, that gave us a great filling & special care, like we never got in any hotel in the world.

We will come back next year for sure, and hope to get the same feeling.

Monica & Guy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guy T,
Greetings from INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa!
It is an honor to read your review that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday and you felt like it was your honeymoon as you mentioned.
Manos and Michaelis, also, will be delighted to read your comments.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back next year.

Sincerely yours,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.5 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
774 reviews
5.8 km away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
2,033 reviews
4.3 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
35.1 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)

Address: Analipsi Hersonisou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: €106 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only) 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Insula Alba" is the Latin translation of the words "White Island", a name that was inspired from the white color that dominates at the hotel. INSULA ALBA Resort & Spa is a luxury 5* sea-side hotel with 182 rooms and suites, with a unique theme and decoration. Our guestrooms and junior suites are carefully designed to embody a contemporary minimalistic island aesthetic while the water element embraces the whole formation of the hotel. The hotel operates seasonally and is located at the northern part of the island Crete, 20 km east from the airport of Heraklion city, at Analipsis village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only) Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing