We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need to improve”
Review of Sofia Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sofia Aparthotel
Ranked #142 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We finished in this hotel due to overbooking at Stella Paradise. Big room with 3 beds, but they need an effort in manteinance. Shower was a pipe without telephone, Kitchenete was very dirty and very old. Frigde was doing a terrible noise, and electric equipment (trafo), too. Dimitri, at reception, very kind but they need to invest at renew lots of things. Wi-fi stops suddenly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iñigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest,

We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found certain elements of your stay with us unsatisfactory. Your comments will help us improve.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again !

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

No air conditioning. Room cleaned twice during our week-long stay. Electricity-use restricted. Water pressure was a dribble (this Was somewhat repaired during our stay). Shower was in a corner of the bathroom, with a half-shower-curtain, so water was constantly everywhere. WiFi was weak, when we could get a signal.

Of course, no television. "Double-bed" was two twins pushed together.

The room was mosquito-infested because we had to leave the window open due to the heat. Terribly uncomfortable, and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I even remotely like.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oneprincesslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest,

We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found certain elements of your stay with us unsatisfactory. Your comments will help us improve.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again !

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Nice hotel with decent, clean rooms ...
Ok breakfast for the stars ...
On a walk distance from the beach ...
Rent a car is a must to enjoy Crete and it beautiful beaches and attractions ...
If You don't rent car, we had a lot of fun at Star beach in Hersonissos ...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Public Relations Manager at Sofia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pina-G9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Дмитрий Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 km away
Romantica Hotel Apartments
Romantica Hotel Apartments
#7 of 11 in Koutouloufari
42 reviews
0.0 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
270 reviews
0.0 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Arco Baleno Apartments
Arco Baleno Apartments
#5 of 6 in Anissaras
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofia Aparthotel

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece (Formerly Hotel Sofia)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Hotel Class:2 star — Sofia Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring air conditioning, Sofia Aparthotel is situated in Hersonissos, 300 m from Aquaworld Aquarium. Lixnostatis Folk Museum is 2.5 km from the property. Free WiFi is featured . The accommodation comes with a TV. Some units have a dining area and/or terrace. All units include a kitchenette equipped with a dishwasher and oven. Each unit features a private bathroom with a shower. Towels are provided. Sofia Aparthotel also includes a terrace. The nearest airport is Heraklion International Airport, 20 km from the property. Limenas Hersonissou (Center) is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, the seaside and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sofia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Aparthotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing