We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
305
192
76
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
192
76
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barkids clubnana beachall inclusive drinkson tapanimation teama couple of minutes walkevening entertainmentsalt waternearest townquiet hotelchildren's entertainmenttable tennisthe ground floorbeer and wineice creamgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A friend and I travelled to the Arminda as a last minute switch from Tunisia on 9th July and didn't know what to expect of Crete or the hotel.
The hotel was fantastic - rooms were nice, bars were plentiful and the restaurant was clean and welcoming.
The staff at the hotel were top class - very friendly, answered all questions and were only too happy to help.
We paid £10 for the week for the unlimited WiFi and this was a great bonus as the free WiFi is in the lobby only.
The cocktail and snack bar had a great atmosphere both day and night and the cocktails were fantastic. All inclusive spirits were help yourself which was a luxury and the cocktails at only £3 were a bargain!
In all, a fantastic holiday - we would definitely return to this hotel - no questions asked!

Thank you for a fantastic week and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMILLER183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Most pleasant and willing staff, perfect clean service, nice place and atmosphere, fantastic all inclusive. All the best. Only one negative comment- do something with free wifi, very slow connection. I tried to go online only 3 times, but it always drove me crazy. Next time only paid wifi.
Thank you for amazing 11 days. Greetings from Czech Republic :)

Room Tip: Rooms near the main road are noisier.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We went there on our honeymoon in actual June 2014 (forgot to review this place then) This was the most amazing stay we ever had:) We arrived 4am, check in was quick and we were shown to the restaurant with lots of food waiting for the arrivals. The rooms were cleaned very day (and the cleaner left us a good bye note on our last day:)) all people were just lovely and really looked after us all the time. 2 swimming pools were enough to have your own space and there was always plenty of food and drink to choose from. Evening entertainment was nice - but we weren't really in the hotel most of the nights exploring Hersonissos and local night life. Taxi to Hersonissos was 7€ so not bad and if you ask the taxi driver he will take you to few good night clubs. We have done loads from boat trips, horse riding, visiting towns, water parks, Greek nights etc for a decent price, also the hotel spa was a good relaxing day. It wasn't the cheapest - we took the half day package - but we had the steam room just for ourselves and the massage was nice :) There is a little town/village just 5-10 minutes walk away where you can buy loads of souvenirs, get good deals on daily trips (we organised it our self - not through the rep as it was cheaper), eat great food. Loads of restaurants have free wifi.The only thing I might not recommend is the car and quad rental company located on the opposite side of the street from the hotel - their machines are not in good condition and it was a struggle to drive it- we gave up and returned the quad earlier than we thought we will. The great guy we met was Nikos - the owner or the horses based locally - with good sense of humor and great personality ! Prices were also good. Even though you can see some abandoned buildings here and there - I really loved this place - fell in love with Greece and I would definitely go back to there any day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_W_27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We arrived at midday and were happily surepriced that we hade the possibility to choose from 2 different rooms, We were a company of 8 people there to celebrate my 50 birthday.
After checking in we had lunch at the restaurant , a great choice of good food for everyone. All fresch and tasty, all the people in our group could eat and feel fine.
Drinks were ok,and a nice varaity also.
Nice rooms with A-C and clean.
Good pools and areas to sit and relax in.
A rather small beach ,but nice to sit by in the evening.
Nice people and serviceminded all the time.

The only negative thing is the use of the "upper pool" in the middle of the night (03-05)
by jungsters that had been out partying,and no controll of this.
otherwise really good stay,and good price for "all-inclusive"
Higly recommend this for familys with children or like us with grandchildren.:)

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Spellevink2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here August last year. Great hotel, reception staff extremely helpful. Very clean hotel. Plenty of food choice. The only downside is the All inclusive drinks. Not much is included. We have booked again this year. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews