We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend have just returned from a week all inclusive at the royal villas. The complex is very clean, spacious with its own private beach. Food was varied and enjoyable, lots of choice. We stayed in the royal villas and we were quite disappointed that it didn't have its own bar. To get a drink we had to go to the beach bar or the main bar in the hotel which was quite a walk. The accommodation is laid out well but the interiors although spotlessly clean could really do with refurnishing and updating. The vinyl floor in our villa was coming up in places and cupboard doors hanging off there hinges. The villa had an old cd /radio but the radio wouldn't tune in. Overall the hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views. Staff are friendly and rooms cleaned everyday. But it is more 4 star than 5 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear debbie p,
thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. Thank you for your comments and all the points raised will be highly considered in order to improve the level of the services offered It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 2,459 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just a few words to describe this holiday destination.
Hotel is really nice with nice staff and facilities.
Both pools are lovely and both salt water which was very refreshing. Nice touch with the water chute too in the smaller pool.
Animation team are a happy bunch led by Super Mario and they are not too pushy.
Beach bar is a real winner and the star of the show is without doubt RULA ! She had a lovely disposition and a constant genuine smile with the occasional hug and kiss . She is worth her weight in gold and I'm sure the hotel owners are aware of this, they are very fortunate to have her ☝️
The food is very nice with a decent amount of variety with healthy options. The Two Restaurants are lovely too.

On the down side;
With the exception of PAOLA
The main bar lounge area's service is a shocker........the waiters/waitresses are not quick enough to take drinks orders.
It was not unusual to wait 20 minutes to order and a further 10 minutes to be served.
The entertainment on offer was very weak with a solitary guitarist trying his best but sadly not quite hitting the heights ( his Louis Armstrong impression being ). He's a young lad and I'm sure he will improve.
A few dodgy events going on in amphi theatre but quite weak and no drinks available there too.
Overall a lovely fortnight though and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank stickers2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear stickers2110,
thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. Thank you for your comments and all the points raised will be highly considered in order to improve the level of the services offered

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My review
Me and my girlfriend spent in Knossos Royal Beach hotel 10 days from 6th - 16th of September.It was one of the best vacations I ever had.

1) Fantastic facilities.Its like a huge luxurious ''village'' next to the sea that includes everything.Pools,Sea,Tennis court,table tennis,Mini golf court,beach volleyball court,gym and inside pool.Of course there are also places for the kids so it's amazing. Rating : (5/5)

2) The staff (reception,restaurant bars) is excellent ! They really care about you,they are very friendly and polite with a big smile on their face and always ready to help you whenever you need anything.Can't forget Manos and Fani in the restaurant.So kind !
I injured my leg due to a sunburn and their help was impressive.They gave me pills,bandages and every morning they were bringing me with a car so I don't need to walk.They were so nice to me and they took care of me 100 %
Rating : (5/5)

3) Food is also great.Every night is dedicated to different kinds of kitchen (asian,italian,greek etc.) so you have big variety to choose.There are also 3 other restaurants inside the hotel except for the main restaurant and with the vouchers you get from reception you can try the food also there! Fontana restaurant is EXCEPTIONAL!
Rating : (4/5) for all restaurants and (5/5) for Fontana!

4) We were in the room 912.It had a few issues.Rough bed and a little bit problematic bathroom door but it had sea view and it was really nice in general. (3/5)

5) And I left the best for last ! What a MAGNIFICENT Animation Team! With them you feel like your days become perfect !You can do with them a million things. Aqua Gym,Zumba,Water Polo,Darts,Mini Golf,Beach Volley,Table Tennis and of course every night at 21:30 in the Amphitheater of the hotel amazing performances.Those guys are fantastic and they simply do the best so the customers have fun and enjoy their days in full.Special people from the team who were closer to us and we would like to thank them so much for everything were : Mario (the Italian Vin Diesel),Luca (the craziest and smiliest person I ever met),Peter (who was all the time with us and we became friends) and Marta !
Rating : (5/5)

I suggest this beautiful hotel to everybody who want to go to Crete for vacation.It's in Hersonisos and you have also the chance to go around and visit the town!

Thank you for everything Aldemar Knossos Royal.We will see you again :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Michael K,
thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A little gem of a hotel village.... lovely weather, food, staff, what more could you ask for??Would definitely recommend to others!!
Taxi ride of €8 to the nearest town if you wish to venture out of the hotel for a change of scenario. They have bars, restaurants, shops there:)....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Lucy K,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were nicely surprised just with our arrival - upgrade to a luxury villa with shared pool and sea view.
The service level is absolutely amazing - the staff are always helpful, friendly and smiling.
The hotel grounds are great as well - so many pools, green areas, which allows for the customers to enjoy privacy and calmness.

Room Tip: Villa with sea view was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlaskovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Vlaskovski,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
1.3 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
4.1 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76.2 km away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
2,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
0.9 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Knossos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Knossos Royal

Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: €109 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Knossos Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mythical realm of King Minos, blessed by the gods of the sun and the sea, is today as proud as a fortress and as welcoming as an embrace. It is also home to a sumptuous palace that makes an ideal destination for any family holiday. At the Knossos Royal Village, time moves at a different pace: in elegant and comfortable rooms with incomparable views, in the azure sea and crystal-clear pools, at superb sports facilities and matchless restaurants, the pleasure and relaxation never end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldemar Knossos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hersonissos
Knossos Royal Village
Aldemar Knossos Royal Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing