We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$431
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$425
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$588
US$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
1,559
757
230
82
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,559
757
230
82
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barmain restaurantanimation teamfontana restaurantfontana amorosamanitari barprivate poolroyal villassea viewmain poolhalf boardgreat holidayvip bungalowmini clubgolf buggywater gymsalt water
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just a few words to describe this holiday destination.
Hotel is really nice with nice staff and facilities.
Both pools are lovely and both salt water which was very refreshing. Nice touch with the water chute too in the smaller pool.
Animation team are a happy bunch led by Super Mario and they are not too pushy.
Beach bar is a real winner and the star of the show is without doubt RULA ! She had a lovely disposition and a constant genuine smile with the occasional hug and kiss . She is worth her weight in gold and I'm sure the hotel owners are aware of this, they are very fortunate to have her ☝️
The food is very nice with a decent amount of variety with healthy options. The Two Restaurants are lovely too.

On the down side;
With the exception of PAOLA
The main bar lounge area's service is a shocker........the waiters/waitresses are not quick enough to take drinks orders.
It was not unusual to wait 20 minutes to order and a further 10 minutes to be served.
The entertainment on offer was very weak with a solitary guitarist trying his best but sadly not quite hitting the heights ( his Louis Armstrong impression being ). He's a young lad and I'm sure he will improve.
A few dodgy events going on in amphi theatre but quite weak and no drinks available there too.
Overall a lovely fortnight though and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank stickers2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear stickers2110,
thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. Thank you for your comments and all the points raised will be highly considered in order to improve the level of the services offered

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My review
Me and my girlfriend spent in Knossos Royal Beach hotel 10 days from 6th - 16th of September.It was one of the best vacations I ever had.

1) Fantastic facilities.Its like a huge luxurious ''village'' next to the sea that includes everything.Pools,Sea,Tennis court,table tennis,Mini golf court,beach volleyball court,gym and inside pool.Of course there are also places for the kids so it's amazing. Rating : (5/5)

2) The staff (reception,restaurant bars) is excellent ! They really care about you,they are very friendly and polite with a big smile on their face and always ready to help you whenever you need anything.Can't forget Manos and Fani in the restaurant.So kind !
I injured my leg due to a sunburn and their help was impressive.They gave me pills,bandages and every morning they were bringing me with a car so I don't need to walk.They were so nice to me and they took care of me 100 %
Rating : (5/5)

3) Food is also great.Every night is dedicated to different kinds of kitchen (asian,italian,greek etc.) so you have big variety to choose.There are also 3 other restaurants inside the hotel except for the main restaurant and with the vouchers you get from reception you can try the food also there! Fontana restaurant is EXCEPTIONAL!
Rating : (4/5) for all restaurants and (5/5) for Fontana!

4) We were in the room 912.It had a few issues.Rough bed and a little bit problematic bathroom door but it had sea view and it was really nice in general. (3/5)

5) And I left the best for last ! What a MAGNIFICENT Animation Team! With them you feel like your days become perfect !You can do with them a million things. Aqua Gym,Zumba,Water Polo,Darts,Mini Golf,Beach Volley,Table Tennis and of course every night at 21:30 in the Amphitheater of the hotel amazing performances.Those guys are fantastic and they simply do the best so the customers have fun and enjoy their days in full.Special people from the team who were closer to us and we would like to thank them so much for everything were : Mario (the Italian Vin Diesel),Luca (the craziest and smiliest person I ever met),Peter (who was all the time with us and we became friends) and Marta !
Rating : (5/5)

I suggest this beautiful hotel to everybody who want to go to Crete for vacation.It's in Hersonisos and you have also the chance to go around and visit the town!

Thank you for everything Aldemar Knossos Royal.We will see you again :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Michael K,
thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A little gem of a hotel village.... lovely weather, food, staff, what more could you ask for??Would definitely recommend to others!!
Taxi ride of €8 to the nearest town if you wish to venture out of the hotel for a change of scenario. They have bars, restaurants, shops there:)....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Lucy K,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were nicely surprised just with our arrival - upgrade to a luxury villa with shared pool and sea view.
The service level is absolutely amazing - the staff are always helpful, friendly and smiling.
The hotel grounds are great as well - so many pools, green areas, which allows for the customers to enjoy privacy and calmness.

Room Tip: Villa with sea view was good for us
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlaskovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Vlaskovski,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Me & my son aged 3 have just returned from our second holiday to Aldemar Knossos Royal, our first commencing in September 2015. We absolutely love this hotel and all the very helpful, very polite, friendly and interactive staff. No request is to big or to small for this hotel, they will ensure that you have the most relaxing holiday you can giving complete guest satisfaction any problems or query the staff are always on hand to fix any problem or answer any query you have and are always more than happy to help. The hotel is a great escape in beautiful surroundings with more than enough to do just in the resort itself, the restaurants food is always very good with a large variety to accommodate everyone's food pallet with exceptional food at the gourmet restaurants.
what more can I say this hotel has certainly become my favourite place to visit and I'll be certainly booking our August 2018 holiday here very soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fathersonbont17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear fathersonbont17,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review.
We take great pride in creating those memorable moments and special experiences for our esteemed guests. We are happy to see, how much you enjoyed your well-deserved holidays. Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews