We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmera Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Since our last visit last year they have done a lot of improvements to the hotel and facilities.They have more rooms more seating and all round decor has improved they are doing more work this winter on making the restaurant bigger.

Room Tip: sea views are best but a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 5th till 12th September 2017 and it was our first holiday together as a couple.
On arrival, we were given a warm welcome, we arrived very late on the night time and straight away were given a meal which we did not expect at all. Our room was cleaned very day and fresh towels given. We had a lovely view of the pool and the area where the sunbeds were nice and quiet so you could enjoy sunbathing. The waiters in the Palmera Beach restaurant were fantastic and always had time to chat with you and make you laugh. The two ladies on reception were so helpful and brilliant to chat to, nothing was ever a problem if we asked about the bus services or ordering a taxi. The bar lady was so kind also, she would chat to us about Greece and give us information about the area. Mr Nikos on a night time was so funny and always left us laughing and smiling on an evening. The food was lovely and there was always a variety of choice. Overall Palmera Beach Hotel made our first couples holiday a holiday of a life time and one we won't forget. We will be recommending your hotel to our family and friends and we will definitely be returning to this beautiful resort.
Thank you again for making our holiday so perfect!

Mark Wheeler and Sarah Moody.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahmoody1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Modern chic hotel overlooking the beach food was great plenty of choice fresh cooked everyday staff very friendly helpfull we had room with balcony with lovely views overlooking the sea small pool with gardens& sun loungers own restaurant oposite with wonderfull sea views busy large resort lovely bars along sea front trip to hersonisis old town on a monday for greek dancers well worth a visit traditional pretty greek village

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christine_blethyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Going to start off with the simple question of should I stay here again? The answer would be a definite no and I'll elaborate on the good and bad. First the good things are the staff are really friendly and had no issues with them at all. Every question or when I was ordering food everything was fine and never any issues.

The hotel room was nice looking but the beds are awful I had one normal nights sleep and that was because I was drunk. You have to pay for the air con 7 euros per day and trust me you will need it and they know that so they do try to rinse you on your cash on that point. Pool is small but we knew that going only really use it for a dip to cool off if we're sunbathing. They do supply floats instead of you having to go to the shop and buy some if you like a chill on them in the pool.

The massive thing for me is that the spa ripped is off and flat out refused a refund. I explained we couldn't go to the massage because my girlfriend had been in hospital from gastroenteritis but they basically said tough so beware of the spa once they take your money your no longer relevant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nate1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmera S, General Manager at Palmera Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Nate1427,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and your recent experience.
We thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, however are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected due to circumstances that we were not made aware of.

Thank you for mentioning the nice looking room. It is a shame to hear that you did not enjoy your sleep in one of our newly equipped mattresses. We take this as an opportunity to invite our guests who for any reason do not find the mattress comfortable to notify us in order to find a solution on the spot. We wish you had mentioned this during your stay.

We are taking under consideration your comment regarding the air condition charges. Kindly be informed that as per the agreements made with the Tour Operators, all relevant information should be provided to the guest when choosing a hotel. We are sorry if this was not known to you in advance.

Please allow us to apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience between you and our cooperators at the spa. As we were informed, they did not realize that your girlfriend would not want to replace the treatment for a different day, as they said to you. At the check out time, it was impossible for them to do a refund and there was no time to be able to find an alternative way to solve this issue. We sincerely apologize, but it would be nice if you had mentioned this a few days prior to your departure date.

Dear Nate,
Thank you again for your valuable comments. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you and offer you an amazing guest service and an unforgettable Crete holiday.

Kindest Regards,
George Sfakianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Was there with my bf for one week holiday and we really loved our stay. We got very nice, new room , quiet during the nights and amazing sea wiev. The room was cleaned every day and towels were changed. Yeah, the pool is realy small, but we didnt mind cos we were almost all the time out. About staff - they are amazing - from two very nice ladies in the reception to great manager George and of course all the restaurant staff who were all the time smiling and helpful. Food is very very good and i think that everybody can choose a lot due to her/his taste. Food were always fresh and tasty. Also the specialities on grill i loved. What is very nice is that Palmera has outside seawiev restaurant where tha food is amazing too. Palmera is in the beginning of sea promenade so you have really good place to go to all the other clubs, restaurants, bus stop etc. We also rent a car for two days and visited small villages in the mountains (Lassithi plateau) and other day we went to Agios Nikolaos and Ierapetra which also worth seeing. One day we took a bus and went to Heraklion and from there with bus number 2 to Knossos which was also very nice experience. In Heraklin we visited nice renowated fort in the port. So over all it was great stay, just the only big minus (for which is not responsible Palmera hotel :-D) is - there is no beach, nice beach - beach next to the Palmera is so small and with bog stones in water which are not visible form the beach and other beaches belongs to the restaurants and have paid sunbeds and umbrellas which would not be a problem to pay, but there is problem to find a place - sometimes we didnt find any :-( and the umbreallas and beds are o much on each others so you really dont have a privacy there.

Room Tip: rooms in the new building and pay for the seawiev :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.2 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
629 reviews
1.3 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#15 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,061 reviews
4.3 km away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 172 in Hersonissos
764 reviews
0.2 km away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#28 of 172 in Hersonissos
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Beach Hotel

Address: 15 25Is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#20 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: €51 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that in early 2015, the renovation of the second building was completed. In addition, our main restaurant & buffet area was refurbished and expanded. It is our goal to constantly upgrade our infrastructure and services and offer our guests memorable and comfortable holidays! Palmera Beach Hotel, in Hersonissos offers warm, friendly and pleasant holidays to those who want to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality in the beautiful scenery of Crete, where guests easily become friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmera Beach
Palmera Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing