We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$281
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$442
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$353
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
278
188
113
72
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
188
113
72
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolplaza verdesea viewfantastic islandhalf boardshower cubiclethe hotel managerbars and restaurantshotel locatedclose to shopsreception staffbig varietybreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelcleaning ladiesstar beachrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We originally booked with Armava hotel but were transferred to Golden beach as armava was fully booked. Wow we were so stunned when walking in to reception. Outstanding modern features and a lot of space.
FOOD. Food was fairly good, although we ate downstairs where Armava guests eat. Breakfast was very nice with fresh bread. Lunch was okay but the dinners in the evening were top notch although sometimes there wasnt a selection of meat available.. not a big fan of pork so sometimes I didnt consume meat.
DRINKS. Bit of a downer that we paid extra money for cocktails etc. Even though in all inclusive you get your basic drinks, you have to pay extra for nice cocktails such as a mojito and strawberry daiqiri. We ended up dishing out another £120 on top. However the bartender who made the cocktails was very professional, enthusiastic, friendly and outgoing. He really enjoys his job and making customers days. His name was Lefteris and wow, what a kind gentleman he is. Also the waitresses Anna, Magda and Isabella were fantastic. Catarina was very hard working.
ROOM. Room was not the biggest but very well layed out. Big wardrobe, big telly, free air conditioning, fantastic bathroom with hot water. The balcony not huge but nice to enjoy the sun in. Our bed was lovely too.
Overall comments...
I think the hotel needs some entertainment for guests as sometimes the guests do nothing but eat and stare at each other. The location is good however the hotel is easy to find and the bus stop is 2 mins away. The outside area of the hotel is really nice, so nice to chill out with a cocktail. We ate everyday over looking the sea. Overall, im really going to miss Crete and this hotel I think for the money we paid we got what we were hoping for, especially seeing as we were originally meant to stay in Armava. Not complaining, will be looking to return for sure. thank you especially to LEFTERIS for making our stay so so pleasant. Big love

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martamaria1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel and our staff, and we hope to welcome you again to Golden Beach.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a sleepless stay in the Golden Beach hotel. The noise late at night and on a morning is quite unbelievable: people were chasing each other down the corridors in the early hours and the maids were speaking at the top of their voices early doors. The maids, by the way, who attempted to enter your room at 8am and refrained from sweeping the floor when they were able to enter! When we complained at reception, we were offered another room but there were no promises it would be any quieter so we stayed put, hoping the drilling of the air con might drown out the other guests.

We stayed on a half-board basis, with breakfast and dinner included. The first night we ventured to the restaurant and whilst seated quickly and attentively, this sadly cannot make up for the dire food. We ate out every other night. Breakfast was marginally better with yoghurt and some lovely fresh bread. However, don't be fooled when they tell you it finishes at 10:30 each morning- they pack away at 10:00 prompt. Because of the sleepless nights and mediocre food, we 'slept in' and ate out for breakfast at the highly recommended Plaza Verde bar for the majority of our stay.

Outside, the pool is small and most sunbeds are placed away from it. I personally wouldn't bother with the pool and would recommend seating in the Plaza Verde section where beds are comfier and with more space. The service here is impeccable too and a saving point of an otherwise poor hotel.

Despite all this, Golden Beach is in a good location and the room is equipped as you would expect - although I don't know which guests require a large flat screen tv; I personally would have preferred the dressing table space. However, due to the noise, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Laura,

We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are sorry that we didn't offer a more enjoyable stay, and we will use your remarks in order to improve our service.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We just came back from the wonderful,Greek island Crete.We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights/12 days.Everything went pefect.
We had the room on the second flor;nice,new,modern furniture;mini bar.The room was in a quiet part of the hotel as we asked,because we were traveling with our son who is 5 years old.The sleep quality is high, the bads are confortable, the mattresses are new.The room is large and nice.A/C works perfect.WF also excellent.
The balcony is small and unusefull,but you want need it because there is a box form A/C and it is too hot there in july so it has no sence sitting on the balkony even in the evening.
The food is great;we went half board;breakfast and dinner were really tasty and varied- for 12 days never had the same food in the evening.
The hotel is baby friendly.
The stuff is polite and kind.
The hotel is on the beach which is lovely.2 sunbeds and sunumbrella costs 8 euro per whole day.There are lots of bars and restaurants near the beach.Sea is wonderful warm and blue...
We would recomand this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarijaUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Marija,

We are very happy to read your really nice comments regarding our hotel, and your enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Golden Beach Hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2017 as a couple. Nice rooms and polite staff.

Food was good and varied.

No evening entertainment but the plaza beach bar at the back is very nice (you have to pay for it)

Would recommend for people looking for a nice hotel but not a resort you can stay on all day and night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Trina,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments, and we are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We have just finished our holiday in Crete. Hotel is clean, rooms are fine. Food good.
Drink all inclusive terrible. Don't bother. Understand all inclusive won't be high end choice however these are very poor. Beer flat, vine taste like vinegar, cocktails taste like water. Disappointed.
Roof pool closed.
Pool and beach bar - don't bother.
Staff very nice - lady at restaurant Eva always smiley and very nice

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Kasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDpt, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Kasia,

thank you for your comments.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the drinks at our hotel.
We also would like to inform you, that we don't advertise that there is a roof pool for the last 4 years.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews