We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$429
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$355
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$187
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
824
354
120
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
354
120
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammini clubla pergolafire showmain restauranthotel territoryspecial shoesbeach restaurantgreen territoryspecial thanksgreat family hotelevery eveningchildren and adultsguest relationsfamily vacationprivate beachwater gym
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Myself, partner and 12year old daughter stayed here from 20th August for 11 nights. What a fabulous hotel, staff and food! Unfortunately for me I had a very bad accident which resulted in a badly broken wrist and badly sprained ankle!! Well what can I say, all the staff from Anna the guest relations lady, bar staff, managers, chef, receptionists were all so helpful and concerned. Our Jet2 rep Nikki was also brilliant! Everyone couldn't do enough for us and considering how incapacitated I was nothing was a problem. We can't express our gratitude to everyone at this fabulous hotel. This hotel is all you could wish for in a holiday, not just because of our holiday disaster, I would have said it was fabulous before the accident!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Samantha D,
thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor subscribers.
We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Aldemar Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel is perfect for family vacation. Large area with a lot of plants, clean and pleasant everywhere, very friendly personnel, perfect food and incredible see. There are a lot of interesting places to visit :) Very nice hotel in perfect place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irinaa874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear irinaa874,
thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor subscribers.
We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Aldemar Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the food is very good and the Sea is fantastic and it look likes a fishtank....
But the best I found here is the animation team! They're very friendly hardworking, professional and also funny.
Big thanks to Giovanni and Stefano for the awesome days toghether!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Luca M
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the overall experience during the recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you, once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Aldemar Cretan Village is a very beautiful and welcoming resort situated right on the seafront, about 3 km from the town of Hersonissos. Situated downhill the resort is divided into 3 large areas with bungalows and each has direct access to at least one swimming pool. In the center of the resort there is the restaurant, bars, shops, etc.

For us, a family with 2 adults and 2 children, the stay here was very beautiful, because unlike the opulence of the Turkish resorts, here you are closer to nature, beach and sea. The resort is full of alleys and green spaces, and although outside was a grueling sun, the air was not suffocating. The beach is wide enough and very long, there are plenty of pools, and children have a good time on a very long slide. The rooms have a balcony or the ground floor outlet directly in the courtyard, are quite large and originally arranged in rustic style. Perhaps the climbing and lowering of the steps sometimes gave us some difficulties, but it was compensated for the authenticity and beauty of the place. The food was very good and quite diversified.

The staff is especially welcoming, friendly and kind, especially Sofia, Mihaela and Ianis, whom we thank for hospitality. Cretan Village is a welcoming place where we would like to come back with great pleasure!

Room Tip: the front-line rooms in front of the beach are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear razm,


We would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village.

We are more than pleased to know that our hotel and services exceeded your expectations and your appreciating comments fill us with pride. Your comments are already shared with all our personnel and they are much appreciated. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Superbe hotel in the heart of Hersonissos. Spotlights on the pools facilities and the animation team. Absolutely the best one i've met so far in my holidays. Salvo's team is really profesional and will take care of you day and night. Thank you all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matouš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Matouš B
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village. Rest assured that we have taken in serious consideration all of your comments. Our guests’ feedback is always valuable and helps us to improve our services.
we hope to be able to welcome you again in Aldemar Cretan Village in the near future!
With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews