We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantica Hotel Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$588
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$443
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$425
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,276
484
172
62
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
484
172
62
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel grecoshared poolvip roomcandia restaurantvip breakfastmain restauranthalf boardlobster nightfront office manageranimation teamasian restaurantmini marketsea viewan upgradebbq eveninggolf buggiesprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We recently visited (for the second time!) and had the most wonderful stay, staff couldn't do enough for you, it was spotlessly clean and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend. We have already booked again for next year, a definite ten out of ten!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Rhea F
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for your recent review!

We would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Royal Mare.

We are more than pleased to know that our hotel and services exceeded your expectations and your appreciating comments fill us with pride. Your comments are already shared with all our personnel and they are much appreciated. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.


With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

hotel an rooms are fantastic, and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
would recommend to all friends and family

nice pools and beach quite close

good food ,good staff well looked after
and very family friendly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NATASHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Natasha B
Thank you for your recent review!

We would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Royal Mare.

We are more than pleased to know that our hotel and services exceeded your expectations and your appreciating comments fill us with pride. Your comments are already shared with all our personnel and they are much appreciated. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.

We are looking forward to see you again in Aldemar Royal Mare!

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

After a previous bad experience with another Company, we decided on a short haul holiday.

We decided that we would try Jet2.com. Best decision ever, The organisation was brilliant and we were kept informed at all stages!

The hotel was our first choice and it lived up to and actually surpassed our expectations!

Our transfer was in a very nice Mercedes and a nice pleasant driver!

On our arrival we had a first class welcome and we had time for our lunch in the restaurant!

I was amazed at the food, the variety was out of this world. Real Mediterranean food.

there was hot food, with meat and fish dishes. salads in abundance, the variety was unreal.

There was another island with rice and pasta etc. The another island loaded with deserts!! (My Wife was in heaven )!

After our meal we were taken to our room which was equipped with a mini bar of juice etc.

We had a balcony and use of a private pool.

Our dinner was in a different restaurant and again it was a buffet with a superb range of food! Wine and beer is on tap and the staff are willing to help.

Again I cannot help but be amazed at the quality of food and how well it was served!

In the daytime we used the main pool which had access to a bar, the Lady in the bar Georgia was very clever with her mixed drinks and had found a syrup which was ok for diabetics (My Wife)!

The area around the pool was very clean and very well looked after. There was a range of healthy sport and keep fit facilities available.

There are many restaurants on this complex (at extra charge) but also theme nights inclusive of the cost of the holiday.

We attended the BBQ night in the El Grecco restaurant. Now I will admit openly I had been badly upset before in St Lucia and was not really wanting to attend this type of meal!

How wrong I was! No big queues for the food the management was exceptional!

I had the best piece of fish that I have ever tasted in my life! I never thought that fish cooked on a bbq would taste so good! My hat off to the chefs!

There was a lot of food all very well cooked and so many other things going on!

The entertainment was top class, with traditional Greek and Cretan dancing!

We had a visit to another restauarant which was an extra cost! But oh boy well worth the extra!

All in all this was the best holday I have had for years, good food good staff and well looked after!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianFrisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear BrianFrisby
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the overall experience during the recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Aldemar Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you, once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Staff was exceptional polite, helpful, hospitable nothing was too much . Especially the staff in the vip breakfast area. The views from the rooms are not that good however Ctete and Cretan people more than make up for it. I have never met more welcoming, warm and hospitable people as the Cretans.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Stalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear BrianFrisby
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the overall experience during the recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Aldemar Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you, once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We recently returned from a week at this hotel having only booked it a couple of weeks before we left. We just wanted a quick week away in a warm climate in a nice property with good facilities. We opted for the upgraded all inclusive option which meant that we were able to use the a la carte restaurants as and when we wanted to. It turned out that this upgrade was a great benefit for us as whilst the food in the main buffet restaurant was plentiful and varied, the restaurant itself had more in common with a school canteen than a relaxed dining experience. It is just personal choice of course but the other restaurant options suited us better. The food was always varied and of a very good standard with everything that you would expect from a hotel that is catering for all nationalities.
We were booked into a VIP bungalow with a shared pool and this was just lovely, the setting was very nice and it was a lovely peaceful spot which was just what we wanted. There were plenty of facilities if you have children that need entertaining and the large pools looked well laid out and very inviting if you wanted something a little bit more lively. The room itself was very nice and clean and for Greece quite luxurious (not luxury in the usual sense of 5* but for Greece a very good standard - with comfortable beds).
The spa is a considerable size and I suspect is used by visiting day customers as well as hotel guests. The treatments we had were very good but the ambience of the spa was more 'clinical' than 'luxuriously relaxing' than I have experienced elsewhere, but again this is being very picky and if you want or need to have spa treatments during your stay there is a very good facility to meet that need. The spa staff were excellent and were very friendly throughout our half day there.
Overall the real stand out for this resort is the staff. They were all very warm and welcoming with a ready smile and genuinely wanted to help with any queries or assistance that you might have. Since returning to the UK we have already recommended this hotel to friends who are looking for a reasonably priced break in a hotel that provides a great standard of accommodation with good food and plentiful drinks on the all inclusive package with staff that deliver service with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harrier58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repmgr, Reputation Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear harrier58,
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the overall experience during the recent stay met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Aldemar Resorts.

We look forward to welcoming you, once again.

With kind regards,
Tamarova Alina
Reputation Manager
Aldemar Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews