We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
29
24
14
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
24
14
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non veg completely vegetarian electric kettle swimming pool sea beach end of marine drive morning breakfast other hotels location is fantastic very nice hotel booked rooms market area chilka lake hotel premises housekeeping staff main market in house
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We have booked 5 nights sea view room in this hotel on this August. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Cleanliness and behaviour is really appreciated. There is an improvement scope as the electricity connection is creating problems sometimes. Also, non veg room service is not upto the mark.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnirbanB243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this property few days back and the experience was great.Rooms were neat and clean,food and service was too good.Far from the crowd and close to beach the location is perfect for beach lovers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SwetaS343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

we visited balaji international for 5 night at last week of march 2018....the room we stayed in was on the side with partial sea view....the size of room was really big...we had no power problems there generator worked just fine....the bed linen was cleaned on request....but the most we loved was the complimentry breakfast every morning....yummy south indian idle, vada, chutney, sambhar was very yummy...infact the punjabi and chineese dishes were as good as any restaurants in big metros....the juice was great....the swimming pool was always clean...and the best part was just across the road u find clean long stretch of beach ideal for walks, swimming, lounging on chairs.....we loved our stay there....the hotel reception did a mistake in our bill total at the end,,,but we let it go....the girls working at the morning breakfast service were really very sweet and actively looking after each and every guest.....they made the whole experience awesome....food and restaurant staff gets a big thumbs up...would definitely stay again....

Room Tip: any room is good....but take complimentry breakfast at the restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toralniravjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels i have ever come across..that including the service and management. Close proximity to the beach makes it a desirable location for beach lovers. Did not face any kind of hassles till now..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnkitaC211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I travelled with of 4 adults and 1 child, have booked 2 rooms. Hotel location is good but lacks a lot in maintenance. I changed my room 2 times to get a ok type room. Every room has some problem. Problems are like no lock in back window, anyone can jump to your from backside because you can't lock window. Lock was broken. Lack of whitewash, ceiling, electrical fitting and bathroom. You will see my pics and find out.

Room Tip: Front rooms have good view of beach
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AwadheshKatiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews