We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
34
36
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
36
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view puri beach swimming pool jagannath temple the main beach area buffet breakfast premium room neat and clean rooms stayed nights hustle and bustle marine drive room service was good nice hotel during peak season maddening crowd higher side short trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2nights... although schedule check in time is 9am but they hand over the key before 8.30am.The hotel is just awesome in terms of sea view from the room, spacious room, cleanliness, room service and food ... recommended for a relaxing stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tamalika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Puri on 10th Aug 2018 & stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.
The hotel was very clean compared to our past experiences in Puri. The rooms are spacious, bright, airy, all amenities functioning. Foods are tasty with reasonable pricing. Food quantity is quite sufficient. The staffs are very polite and well behaved. Parking place is quite sufficient.
The only flaw is that once you order the food, you have to wait for a reasonably long time for the food to get ready. However, the food taste is good.
The swimming pool is nice and water is clean.
Finally, i would say that the hotel is an excellent place for your stay if you ever visit Puri, even though the room tariffs are on a bit higher side but i think its worth it. The surrounding is calm and you can relax at your own wish.
Big yes for the place and I will surely recommend it....

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 989avishekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I have been to tbis place with my friends to enjoy a weekend but surprisingly it turned into a horrible experience for us. After reaching in the morning, we headed for breakfast but the area was full of house flies that we couldn't eat properly. The breakfast served was extraordinarily tasting bad and all bhature and other dishes as well were not served hot. Even the tea was looking awful. We were still hoping it to be good but they were all shattered. The TV was not working in thr hotel room. After making 4 to 5 calls, somebody came from house keeping and was trying harder to fix the TV for half an hour but he couldn't. There were continuous noise coming in the hotel room throughout the day. There were continuous powercuts which was not at all acceptable in a hotel who is charging so much. When the power goes, there was a strange and high intensity sound from AC and since there were uncountable power cuts so I was disturbed a lot because of the AC sounds. The washroom was smelling really bad and we had to ask the house keeping to spray the room freshner. Moreover, the hotelperson did not give the wifi password after making so may calls and I had to go downstairs and later I came to know that the wifi does not work in the room and it only works near the reception area. Later he gave some other wifi login and password in which I was able to login but the wifi didn't work in the room. The beach view was amazing from the room although the balcony area was full of algae that I didn't feel like standing there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PURNIMAS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during one wedding there , well location is great , staff also very good , specially mr jettu , all staff is very friendly. Room service is very late .
Also bathroom and all is very old
Style .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank anupam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We visited here for a dinner and to celebrate birthday of our friend . Restaurant ambiance was best and love the lightening of the surrounding. Food we ordered was delicious. Thank you so much Sonu and Rosy we love the way of servicing with smily on the table. Again we are planning to go and have the lunch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Monikageniwal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews