We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
300
170
78
34
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
170
78
34
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach organic garden swimming pool the cottages puri city main city konark temple nice resort recommend this resort reception area a nice place to stay travel desk tasty food front office excellent stay marine drive greenery
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Food is good. But service is not up to mark. Electric power points were not working. Toilet sink wasn't draining water well. Parking space not adequate. Swimming pool and it's washrooms need upgradation. Ambience is good for family. Ideal for a weekend break.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samarjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Toshali, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your effort, and for taking time out in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely thank you for a mention of the positives experienced during your stay.

Certain aspects of the infrastructure are already being relooked at, as we will shortly be renovating some of our earlier added facilities.

We look forward to you coming back and staying with us in the near future,when you will see the upgradation work being done, and also carry back memories of a pleasant stay with us, when in Puri next.

Warm Regards,

Upendra Shanbhag
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The best think of this property are the cottages ( bed room and living room, with two bathrooms). Awsome sit out are in back and front side. Clean book with lot of snack options. Great chef and high quality food. They take very good care of you at the beach. We have a life guard with us who had contact watch on the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuradha_sarangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Toshali, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure that you have taken time off and reviewed us on TripAdvisor. We thank you for highlighting our positives and helping fellow travellers by sharing your personal experience when you stayed with us at the resort.

We do look forward to your next visit to Puri again and your stay at our resort in order to carry back yet another satisfying memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Upendra Shanbhag
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I had stayed at toshali sands with my family. It was a good experience. It's a lovely hotel,not hotel it's a resort. In toshali my stay was comfortable. Reception staff were kind,knowledgeable & helpful. House keeping was impeccable,rooms were very good & efficient. The hotel was nice & quite. All staffs were friendly. Restaurant food was very good. In one place I found all facilities like summing pull,spa,gym,massage centre.

Overall excellent stay & recommending to any family planning to visit Puri, plz go to Toshali Sands.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suvasree880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Toshali, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful to you for having taken time out and reviewed us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your mentioning of all our positives (facilities and services), which will encourage our teams to do better.

We eagerly look forward to you next visit to Puri and stay with us to ensure that you take leave of us with pleasant and happy memories of your stay.

Warm Regards,

Upendra Shanbhag
General Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with family and stayed for a week.Excellent resort with tempting array of food for breakfast.Stay was comfortable.All staff, Reception, Restaurant and Housekeeping did an excellent job of taking care of us.
Though we have widely travelled the world, found the services of the team to be on a very superior level.They made up for the shortcomings of the ageing building rooms.
Rooms need renovation.
Overall an excellent stay worth recommending to any family planning to visit Lord Jagannath's Puri.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sudarshann38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Toshali, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive such a wonderful review by you of our resort on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind mentioning of our positive aspects including the staff members and their taking care of your family members during the stay. This will be shared with the team to encourage them to maintain and improve on the level of their services offered to our guests.

We await your arrival in Puri for your next stay with us to ensure you carry back cherished memories of your stay here again !!

Warm Regards,

Upendra Shanbhag
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Vast and good enjoyable property.
We had booked three deluxe rooms.
They charged same price, but one room was not up to other two..that. disappointed.
But they allowed us to check out at 10:30 am .
Overall stay was good.
Service was good.
Breakfast was delicious and plenty of vareity.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mmaharana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toshali R, Corporate Revenue Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the candid review. Kindly write to us on crm@toshali-resorts.com on the suggestions you have on the room standards that we did not live up to your expectation. We look forward to your next visit. We assure you that we will ensure a memorable holiday in your next outing.
Regards
TEAM TOSHALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews