We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
302
182
85
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
182
85
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub ginger restaurant sky grill four star comfortable hotel house keeping police bazar buffet breakfast room service memorable experience food quality front office staff walking distance restaurant staff comfortable stay excellent stay nice food
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast spread. In the middle of the city. Food little expensive. Staff is very friendly. One of the best in Shillong. Don’t try driving here as the traffic is crazy and the hilly roads doesn’t help.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gunnu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Located at Police Bazar,Shillong.
Any cab from Guahati Airport will drop you here - A well-known place.
Stayed in a suite- (Room 318) for 3 nights.
Room size was standard. Room and Toilet both were quite neat and clean.
Wifi facility can be availed by all boarders at free of cost.
One can enjoy Shisha Lounge, SPA and PUB here.
Restaurant is quite good having various food options- though variety in Continental Dishes were missing.
Please remember order for dinner should be given before 10 pm.
Improvement can be done in Breakfast menu also by incorporating more variety, though the food which was served in Breakfast was delicious.

Very friendly and trained staff- you will get them at your door step on a single call.

Front desk staff can arrange vehicle for you for site seing, if required.

Overall a very nice and comfortable stay.

Front Desk Number : 03642222341

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Soumya_Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your recommendation. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Ours was a deal for 13 members for 3 nights and we were botheration free and well cared for. The place seems to have not merely manners of a good hotel, it was mirthful in service too. We enjoyed being there and would always recommend the place to travellers from our larger family.

Rooms were charmingly laid and furnished,

Our breakfast at the Hotel's Ginger Restaurant and Deepawali Feast Dinner at its roof top under beauty Skyline ... (something like!) were most relaxed and enjoyable.

A few words with intense appreciation would do!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profpmlakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your recommendation. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I booked this hotel thru their Sales Office in Kolkata and stayed with my family with a kid from 16/10/2017 to 20/10/2017. I directly came from Kaziranga to this Hotel and checked in around 4PM. I booked a premiere Room but since I wanted both AC and fans in the Rooms along with front view ( which all Premiere Rooms dont have ) the hotel had upgraded my stay to their boutique Rooms and allotted room no 121 which is directly in front of the entrance. Room size could have been much better as compared with the rates they charge. Check In could have been much better as I was made to wait for 15 mins ( and I was only the Checked in guest ) at that point of time.

The Hotel is very neat and clean and well maintained. But the entrance Road to the hotel is extremely heavy with traffic specially during the evenings.. From the Hotel to reach Police Bazar the taxis take 100 rs which is hardly a distance of 1.5 kms max as they have to go a little round about way due to traffic regulations.

The Bed is comfortable and soft. Toilets are also clean. The Housekeeping Dept of this hotel is very good and their services are very prompt.

The Only incident that had a bad memory was the function being organised during the night of Diwali where the tremendous sound really irritated us. Our Rooms was just above the place where this function was being held till 10:15PM at night from 6PM.. On complain the Hotel took measures for damage control. Ideally the Hotel should make such rooms sound proof so that other guests do not get disturbed.

The GM of this Hotel took damage control measures but would have appreciated his good gesture if it had been taken on the very first complain.

The Ginger Restaurant was good and the complimentary Breakfast was very good. The Cost of the food is little bit on the higher side but food is tasty.Special mention of the F& B manger Mr. Mithun Das is required here as I found that his presence always smiling and calm. I was astonished to find him during breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner.....with no breaks.

Check Out was smooth and the GM was kind enough to gift us with a complimentary drop at Guwahati Airport.

Will recommend this Hotel provided the Hotel takes reasonable steps to check sound in the Rooms during any function held in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Front Side Rooms are better .......
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prosenjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you overall liked our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation. Strong and positive feedback from our guest is always highly motivating to the whole team in order to provide you with the best services at all times. We are grateful for your note complimenting our services, food, staff and facilities.

We have also taken a note of your suggestions of improvement and shared it with our concerned departments.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Should stay here if you are looking for a comfortable accommodation and nice food.
We were at Polo Towers between 11th Oct and 15th Oct. we had reviewed almost every hotel in shillong as I was travelling with my 3 year old and pregnant wife, however , have been only coming through mixed review and finally ended up Polo Towers based on its 4 star rating through make my trip.

Though 4 star is a little more luxurious, we would still be happy with it based on the small city and kind of food and service we have got.
Few points to help you chose :
PROS:
1. Service - Top class and we have been extremely satisfied based on 5 days that we spent here
2. Food- worth it completely. Ginger restaurant offers some great food. Its HALAL though they offer Pork, however, they assured of a separate utensil usage all together. Try out their sizzlers and other Indian Curries.
Complimentary breakfast has selective items but good to start the day on a high note.
3. Location is great and away from that extremely polluted police bazar.

CONS:

1. Beds should have been larger
2. Mattress shouldn't be so deep and spongy that it makes ur sleep disturbing.

Apart from this wanna thank them for a good vacation.

Thanks ,
Faizan

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank FaizanNKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your recommendation. Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps the team perform even better. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You.

Warm Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews