We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
22
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
22
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast affordable price food quality walking distance washroom heart bazaar police location wifi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was much better than that I expected. Really clean room and washroom.The behavior of all the staffs were good. We were offered free breakfast by them. And the location is the best at the centre of the city of Shillong. I wish A happy and prosperous new year 2017 to all the staffs of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Hotel_Monsoon, General Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Wishing you a prosperous New Year too. We thank you for choosing Hotel Monsoon to spend your New years and sharing a beautiful feedback with us. We are glad that we exceeded your expectation and you enjoyed our hospitality.

Looking forward to re-welcoming and serving you soon..

Best Regards,
General Manager
Team Hotel Monsoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Visited Shillong few days back, booked this hotel. Really had a very good stay there. Good food, complimentary breakfast and wifi facilities made the day and light on pocket. Hotel staff is very efficient. Very clean rooms and washroom. We booked a triple bed room and that room was quite spacious. However, the hotel has no parking space within its premise. People who take a car may find it a bit problematic. However, there is ample of parking space nearby (1 minute walk) but with fees. One star deducted for parking. However, its location in central place offers solution to the problem. Overall very pleasant stay and I will recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Baishali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Hotel_Monsoon, General Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear from you and thank you firstly for choosing Hotel Monsoon on your visit to Shillong and secondly for sharing a splendid feedback as a token of your experience for your stay with us.

Recommending us to fellow travellers makes up for a star and we thank you for it. Do visit Shillong and experience Hotel Monsoon once again..

We would be waiting.. :)

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Team Hotel Monsoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The place turned out much better than expected. Front desk people were cooperative. We stayed on lobby floor. Group of 11, with 3 triple rooms and one double. Room were pretty standard, good washroom. Breakfast was complimentary, has scarce items but enough to fill the stomach. WiFi was a let down, but bearable. Location is really good, located right near Centre point in Poilice Bazar and nearby are numerous shops.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NafeeTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Hotel_Monsoon, General Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Monsoon and sparing time to share your positive feedback on this forum. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and played a part in your group's memorable stay in Shillong.

Do plan a second visit to Serene Shillong and allow us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Team Hotel Monsoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Hotel Monsoon this September 2016. The hotel is very clean and the staffs are really quick and hospitable.Breakfast is complementary and food was really good. This is located at Police bazaar.Ward's Lake, Botanical Garden are of 15 mins walking distance from the hotel. Location is good, but no parking areas.

Room Tip: The backside rooms are quiet. Roadside rooms are bit noisy .All the rooms are clean and well furnished.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chandana1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Hotel_Monsoon, General Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you ma'am for choosing Hotel Monsoon and sharing a wonderful feedback as a token of your appreciation. We work to extend our best hospitality towards our guests and your kind words help us to continue doing the same.

We are glad that we played a positive part in making your Shillong visit memorable and look forward to re-welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Team Hotel Monsoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I last visited Shillong on December 2015,during which I stayed at Monsoon.It is at Police Bazaar, which is the heart of Shillong. Good Clean hotel,with complementary breakfast,but the rooms are a bit smaller.Overall it was a value for money.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in higher floor, and check manually before booking.Its bit noisy as situated near the Main road
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutpalsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Hotel_Monsoon, General Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Sir,

December is a chilly and buzzing time to be in Shillong. We hope that you had a memorable experience and thank you for choosing Hotel Monsoon and sharing a splendid feedback as a token of your experience for your stay with us.

Your kind words have been shared with our team and we look forward to re-welcoming and serving you soon.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Team Hotel Monsoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews