We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”
Review of The Lakehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lakehouse Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Beautiful, quiet facility for an elopement! Staff was friendly and our officiant was perfect and made us feel comfortable. Loved the room and our welcome basket. Nice gift shop too. The Crosswinds Grille has become my favorite restaurant in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicacZ7773NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Jessica, Congratulations again and I'm absolutely delighted that you two decided to take the next step right here! We love meeting all the lovely couples that cross our door step as single souls and leave as a family! I am so happy that you enjoyed everything and that our great team made you feel welcome and relaxed to enjoy your special day! I'm delighted that we have created another fan for Crosswinds. There is just something so good when it is just fresh off the farm that your taste buds just sing for joy! We love sharing our passion for that farm fresh local goodness that we are so fortunate to be close to and share with our families and guests too! Wishing you much happiness on this new stage of life and hope you will come back to celebrate an anniversary or just a great get away! Thank you and best wishes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our first trip to this area. The meal was fabulous and truly was farm to table! The wine choices were beyond what we knew about Ohio wines. The steak was grass fed and thick and large. It was done perfectly! The dessert maple drink was really unique and is a must to end a tremendous evening and meal. The atmosphere was truly great with a view of the lake from every table.

Room Tip: Lake view and quiet side seems to be on lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful description of your recent experience. I'm delighted that you enjoyed everything. We love sharing our passion for fresh local farm ingredients and delighted that you shared that too! We are so fortunate to be here on the edge of Lake Erie and how many of our guests just love to listen and watch from their table! Thank you again for writing and please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Wonderful stay, you can sit on the porch and listen to the Lake Erie waves and watch a sunset from one of the hillside patios. Room was very clean with generous amenities, enjoyed Crosswinds restaurant located on the property for a delicious dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for coming to visit and stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I was very happy to read that you got to enjoy the beautiful views of lovely Lake Erie and of course enjoyed dining on the fresh local food that we are passionate about serving our guests and our own families. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay, we hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Overall, a great and relaxing experience. The staff was awesome, the room was very nice, the view was great, and the breakfast was excellent. Be careful when you go that restaurants and stores are open.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for coming and I'm so glad that you had a great and relaxing experience. We have so many folks that love to escape a hectic job or life and just relax at this time of year. A lot of the touristy shops are closed on the Strip but we are just 4 miles from downtown Geneva with some unique shops and then just 12 miles to historic Ashtabula Harbor with the Marine Museum, the Bascule Bridge and all the shops on Bridge Street - just two blocks from the State Park where there are Zip Lines, Adventure courses and of course the beautiful walking/hiking/biking trail (bikes to rent there too) along the shores of Lake Erie. So whether you like outdoors or indoors, there is still a lot to do. Over 15 wineries within 15 minutes and the most covered bridges are located in our county in Ohio! I'm delighted that our great team helped make your stay a great one and that you enjoyed our passion for farm fresh local foods! I hope you will come back and explore all the other wonderful unique things still to do here in Ashtabula County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Lakehouse inn has a beautiful setup with a gorgeous view of the lake. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner narrowed down to two places and the receptionist gave us great advice on which to choose!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 781zackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hurrah for Happy Guests! We love to hear that! Thank you so much for all your compliments and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your whole experience. We are very fortunate that with the restaurant closed for dinner on Mondays and Tuesdays that there are still plenty of unique places to choose from! We love to recommend our favorites - they're not competitors, but neighbors and friends and love to see our guests enjoy the best our county has to offer! There is still so much to see and enjoy that I hope you will find time to come back for a return visit! Thank you again for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
451 reviews
32.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
444 reviews
38.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
28.9 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
9.9 km away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: €89 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lakehouse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing