We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
478
115
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
115
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house crosswinds grille lake erie farm to table trail mix sunset suite the cottages adirondack chairs electric fireplace relaxing getaway beautiful property each morning great room bed and breakfast breakfast was included local wineries state park
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our first trip to this area. The meal was fabulous and truly was farm to table! The wine choices were beyond what we knew about Ohio wines. The steak was grass fed and thick and large. It was done perfectly! The dessert maple drink was really unique and is a must to end a tremendous evening and meal. The atmosphere was truly great with a view of the lake from every table.

Room Tip: Lake view and quiet side seems to be on lake side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denandsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful description of your recent experience. I'm delighted that you enjoyed everything. We love sharing our passion for fresh local farm ingredients and delighted that you shared that too! We are so fortunate to be here on the edge of Lake Erie and how many of our guests just love to listen and watch from their table! Thank you again for writing and please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Wonderful stay, you can sit on the porch and listen to the Lake Erie waves and watch a sunset from one of the hillside patios. Room was very clean with generous amenities, enjoyed Crosswinds restaurant located on the property for a delicious dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MargaretB443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for coming to visit and stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I was very happy to read that you got to enjoy the beautiful views of lovely Lake Erie and of course enjoyed dining on the fresh local food that we are passionate about serving our guests and our own families. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay, we hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Overall, a great and relaxing experience. The staff was awesome, the room was very nice, the view was great, and the breakfast was excellent. Be careful when you go that restaurants and stores are open.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for coming and I'm so glad that you had a great and relaxing experience. We have so many folks that love to escape a hectic job or life and just relax at this time of year. A lot of the touristy shops are closed on the Strip but we are just 4 miles from downtown Geneva with some unique shops and then just 12 miles to historic Ashtabula Harbor with the Marine Museum, the Bascule Bridge and all the shops on Bridge Street - just two blocks from the State Park where there are Zip Lines, Adventure courses and of course the beautiful walking/hiking/biking trail (bikes to rent there too) along the shores of Lake Erie. So whether you like outdoors or indoors, there is still a lot to do. Over 15 wineries within 15 minutes and the most covered bridges are located in our county in Ohio! I'm delighted that our great team helped make your stay a great one and that you enjoyed our passion for farm fresh local foods! I hope you will come back and explore all the other wonderful unique things still to do here in Ashtabula County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Lakehouse inn has a beautiful setup with a gorgeous view of the lake. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner narrowed down to two places and the receptionist gave us great advice on which to choose!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 781zackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hurrah for Happy Guests! We love to hear that! Thank you so much for all your compliments and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your whole experience. We are very fortunate that with the restaurant closed for dinner on Mondays and Tuesdays that there are still plenty of unique places to choose from! We love to recommend our favorites - they're not competitors, but neighbors and friends and love to see our guests enjoy the best our county has to offer! There is still so much to see and enjoy that I hope you will find time to come back for a return visit! Thank you again for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay and was pleased with the results.The views of the lake and the setting areas was great.The lodge was the best area for our stay and would book it again. The time of year was also good for us not too busy but relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for coming and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your relaxing experience. We have so many visitors come at this time of year when the crowds have diminished just to enjoy hearing and watching the waves on the Lake. A little time to just relax and enjoy! I appreciate the compliments and hope you will come back for another trip to just enjoy a glass of wine, some great farm fresh food and of course the beauty of Lake Erie too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews