We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lakehouse Inn(Geneva on the Lake)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa Motel(Painesville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
900
388
102
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
900
388
102
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shuttlewine tourlocal wineriesstate parkwine countryindoor and outdoor poolshorizons restaurantfamily roomfire pitwalking trailsgreat weekendbreakfast buffetgirls weekendthe cottageshot tubshuttle servicewinery
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

this place is really amazing... right on Lake Erie with magnificent views everywhere. We walked into town, rented and rode bikes for an afternoon, and did the winery tour on the shuttle. Had a great stay. We did have a couple of issues with our room, and we were offered the chance to move to another room... the problems were taken care of efficiently and quickly, so we elected to stay where we were. Overall... a great weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with balconies where you can see the lake are best!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pa_Travel_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stay on a Thursday night and with our AAA discount it was $122 for double queen. The grounds are beautiful, great lake views, firepits with seating for late night drinks with old friends or new, outdoor and indoor pool, outdoor and indoor hottub, walking trails connected to the state park and beaches, free bicycles (for 1 hour), and ziplining. The are nice cottages with firepits, BBQs, and small patios facing the lake (what we will do next time with friends). The staff was great, the bar is nice as well, Horizon restaurant for breakfast buffest was good. Close to the many wineries they have tours for $30, which I would recommend because there are a TON of nice wineries and it's easy to sample them all!

Room Tip: Cottages are cool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

If travelling to Geneva for a fantastic "Wine Experience" stay at The Lodge. A shuttle can take your party to and from 3-4 different winery's where you can explore the wonderful world of wine in NE Ohio. The lodge is a great place to gather with a full service restaurant, bar and outdoor fire pit and tables. There is a fantastic breakfast buffet at the lodge. A great experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a Queen or King Suite. Reserve rooms at least 2 -3 months in advance!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I spent a memorable 2 nights at the Lodge to celebrate our anniversary this week. Our surprisingly large one bedroom king suite couldn't have been better. We had 2 balconies overlooking the lake and the pool area. It was very relaxing having a cup of coffee and watching the waves roll in. It was very windy so there were a lot of whitecaps out there making it a beautiful scene. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to switch rooms to a better view. The food in the lounge and the restaurant was very good, although I would have liked a little more variety. It was too cold for the outdoor pool but we enjoyed spending time in the warm indoor pool as well as some refreshing time in the spa. We did take advantage of their guided wine tour and sampled some exceptional wines at various local wineries. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly host which made for a perfect day. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: It would seem to me that all the rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Lodge is beautiful. It is sitting right on the lake. I upgraded to a lakeview room and it looked over the pool to the lake. My room had everything I needed; including a small refrigerator. The Lodge is very clean from the room to the other facilities. I would have given the Lodge 5 stars but the breakfast buffet left something to be desired. There was a nice variety. However, the scrambled eggs were dry and bacon was greasy. The omelets were made fresh and quite frankly, except for the fruit, yogurt and freshly made to order omelets nothing else was very good. Being a senior citizen, it was priced alright but if you were paying full price, you certainly did not get your moneys worth. I want to give them the benefit of the doubt that, because the Lodge was not busy at this time of year, the buffet was not being restocked often enough. The dining room is beautiful with lots of windows and interesting architecture. Because of the rest of the experience, we will be back next year but hope they make improvements to their breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room with a view, upgrade to a lake side room on the upper floor. Standard rooms look out over the parking lot.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews