We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice facility. We stayed in hotel. Only thing is no room service for food. I like having breakfast in bed but anyway...room was clean. Had a beautiful view of Lake and could hear the live music from balcony. It was very good . The pool offers an adult swim time, but after a 5 hr wine tour couldn't stay up that late. So there were kids ever present. Very clean pool and hot tub.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank venaniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

this place is really amazing... right on Lake Erie with magnificent views everywhere. We walked into town, rented and rode bikes for an afternoon, and did the winery tour on the shuttle. Had a great stay. We did have a couple of issues with our room, and we were offered the chance to move to another room... the problems were taken care of efficiently and quickly, so we elected to stay where we were. Overall... a great weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with balconies where you can see the lake are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pa_Travel_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stay on a Thursday night and with our AAA discount it was $122 for double queen. The grounds are beautiful, great lake views, firepits with seating for late night drinks with old friends or new, outdoor and indoor pool, outdoor and indoor hottub, walking trails connected to the state park and beaches, free bicycles (for 1 hour), and ziplining. The are nice cottages with firepits, BBQs, and small patios facing the lake (what we will do next time with friends). The staff was great, the bar is nice as well, Horizon restaurant for breakfast buffest was good. Close to the many wineries they have tours for $30, which I would recommend because there are a TON of nice wineries and it's easy to sample them all!

Room Tip: Cottages are cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

If travelling to Geneva for a fantastic "Wine Experience" stay at The Lodge. A shuttle can take your party to and from 3-4 different winery's where you can explore the wonderful world of wine in NE Ohio. The lodge is a great place to gather with a full service restaurant, bar and outdoor fire pit and tables. There is a fantastic breakfast buffet at the lodge. A great experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a Queen or King Suite. Reserve rooms at least 2 -3 months in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I spent a memorable 2 nights at the Lodge to celebrate our anniversary this week. Our surprisingly large one bedroom king suite couldn't have been better. We had 2 balconies overlooking the lake and the pool area. It was very relaxing having a cup of coffee and watching the waves roll in. It was very windy so there were a lot of whitecaps out there making it a beautiful scene. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to switch rooms to a better view. The food in the lounge and the restaurant was very good, although I would have liked a little more variety. It was too cold for the outdoor pool but we enjoyed spending time in the warm indoor pool as well as some refreshing time in the spa. We did take advantage of their guided wine tour and sampled some exceptional wines at various local wineries. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly host which made for a perfect day. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: It would seem to me that all the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
446 reviews
28.3 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
0.6 km away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
570 reviews
12 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake

Address: 4888 N Broadway, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-7755
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: €101 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Ohio's wine country, on the shores of Lake Erie; The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake offers a beautiful setting for tasteful getaways. The Lodge features a variety of packages and seasonal rates for all travel needs, from seasonal specials and Bed & Breakfast getaways for fun filled family vacations to the Wine Country package and Two Night Wine Excursion package for romantic escapes. You can even find green friendly meeting options! With a multitude of amenities including indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, Horizons Restaurant & Lounge with outdoor seating, meeting facilities for large events and on site activities including a wine shuttle to nearby wineries, bike rentals and massage services; The Lodge offers the perfect escape in Northeast Ohio. Local attractions include 20+ wineries, 17 covered bridges and Geneva-on-the-Lake's nostalgic entertainment strip as well as Geneva State Park's beach, marina and hiking trails for outdoor adventure. Visit The Lodge today for your great Ohio getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Hotel At Geneva State Park
At Geneva State Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing