We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Kullu...”
Review of Hotel Vikrant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vikrant
Ranked #30 of 50 Kullu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2013

One of the BEST places I have ever stayed at....and believe me because I have traveled all over India and this place has the best value for money.......And sometimes it is not only a question of money but of feeling homely too...this place has it all....

Room Tip: Ask Vikram and he will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj_Wankhede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

I had thought to stay only 2 nights in Kullu, but extended it day by day - up to 12 days! I liked the room, the situation in town and especially one of the best staffs I have had ever! First 2 dinners I had in a nearby restaurant, where I could have beer, too. In the town there are only 2 restaurants serving beer! But then Vikram told me, that they can buy for me beer from a shop! After that I had every evening very good dinner – cooked by Vikram. There I had also some people to talk with! After the restaurant was closed in the evening, we usually spent 1-2 hours on terrace talking together – Vikram, Vitali and me.

Just think about the price you pay, don’t wait 5 star hotel amenities from a cheap hotel! But nice staff you cannot get with money! Maria from Finland

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaFin476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This place is disgusting. It was only 700 rupees for the night, but it was worth about 200. The carpet looked like it was 20 years old & never been vacuumed. The sheets & covers were supposed to be white, but they had a dingy grey to them. The bathroom....so gross it was unspeakable. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. But do yourself a favor...drive up to Manali and find better accommodations there.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lezihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramshaman, Owner at Hotel Vikrant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

hi , there is no entry in the hotel register by that name on the said date , inspite of that if you insist you stayed here did you talk to the manager that you are not satisfied with your room and he could have given you a different room , our institution gets a check up from the authorities every month , but if we were a cause of trouble for you , you mail me the bill receipt and i will refund your bill in full , but in reality you should get your facts straight and refrain from writing false reveiws under somebodys influence thanks vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We were on a visit to Rohtang pass. So initially we enquired our taxi driver about the hotels at kullu and he suggested us Hotel Vikrant. Like wise this hotel is situated in the interior of kullu more than on the highway. So by seeing the ambience of the hotel from outside i thought it would just serve the needs just to get refresh but when we have taken the rooms, the lookup of the rooms was very gud and the staff were also friendly. If one is looking for a budget hotel who want to visit manali and ROhtang pass then i would suggest Hotel Vikrant as the cost of hotels at manali are some what high (at peak season). There is phone booking service of rooms for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyjoyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kullu hotels
0.2 km away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Shobla Royale
Shobla Royale
#1 of 17 in Kullu
79 reviews
8.7 km away
Mashoo Resorts
Mashoo Resorts
#8 of 17 in Kullu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
Tree House Cottages
Tree House Cottages
#2 of 73 in Kullu
237 reviews
32.9 km away
Indraprastha Cottage
Indraprastha Cottage
#18 of 50 in Kullu
1 reviews
1.5 km away
Morpheus Valley Resort
Morpheus Valley Resort
#24 of 73 in Kullu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vikrant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vikrant

Address: Dhalpur | Behind H.P. Tourism Office, Kullu 175101, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kullu
Price Range: €19 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vikrant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home in the center of Kullu but away from the hustle and bustle with delicious homemade food and a terrific view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vikrant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vikrant Kullu, India - Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing