We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service in an average hotel”
Review of Sagrika Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagrika Resort
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The pluses: good service (an ever-smiling Mr. Purshottam will try and attend to all your requests), a small but nice garden to sit and while around, good food. We wanted a packed breakfast one day, as we were leaving before breakfast time, and it was readily provided.

The minuses: rooms are inferior than budget hotels, with prices of high-end ones. We were two families travelling together and needed 2 rooms. Due to paucity of choice, we had to take a 'Super Delux' and a high-priced 'honeymoon suite'. Neither we, nor the hotel management could tell us what was special about this suite, except that one didnt have to climb a steep staircase to reach it (unlike many other rooms on the top floor). This 'honeymoon suite' had a window so high up, we couldnt even touch it leave alone open or close it. But being close to the kitchen, smoke would creep in when food was cooked. The worst: The door bolt could't be closed from inside (yes, even in a 'honeymoon suite'!) unless you used the key to lock it from the inside.

The reception has a board which announces that they have a variety of indoor games. When we asked for it (there were 2 restless kids with us), we found all games dysfunctional.

The hotel management needs to understand they cannot rely for too long on the paucity of good hotels in Dalhousie to continue business.They need to attend to these basic factors immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imdebjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed at Sagarika Hotel for 2 nights/3 days.
They portray the hotel as a resort, whereas they don't provide any resort like facility.
The hotel manager and the staff is extremely rude and never pays attention to whatever requests you make.

When we arrived at the resort, the room given to us was dirty and the bathroom was smelling. The bedsheet and the pillow covers had stains all over them. We had to make repeated requests to the room service staff to change the sheets and the pillow cover.
There was no electricity in the hotel when we had arrived and hence no hot water in the rooms. The hotel staff was also least bothered about this and didn't do anything to make the guests comfortable.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are other hotels in Dalhousie which provide a good view as well.

The only good point of this hotel was the food and it's location and hence giving it a 2 star rating.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aparna1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I have been on Himachal Trip last week and been to multiple locations and stayed in multiple hotels. Dalhousie was the last before I visited Amritsar. With past experience, I have expected the same in Sagrika also, but to my surprise, it was very different. Rooms are good and food is very good. I have been seeing the same menu wherever I have travelled in Himachal. However, this does not apply to Sagarika Resort. They have served multiple varieties of food and I am happy with the Quality and Quantity. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil_ak03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We always stayed . This resort is really better . great staff, from bell boy to receptionists and room services. Their key of success is their staff. You feel so comfortable because of the way they treat you. the room is big...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nilamsolanki2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited this place in April, the location is beautiful with view of valley from almost every place in the resort.
The rooms are clean and tidy with hot water when required.
The thing that will please you here is the hotel staff and their hospitality, we enjoyed their service and they were very polite and friendly.
Good place to hangout with a gym and a pool table on the second level are add ons.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
2.1 km away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
127 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,808 reviews
0.9 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Mongas
Hotel Mongas
#2 of 36 in Dalhousie
474 reviews
1 km away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.7 km away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagrika Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagrika Resort

Address: Court Road | Court Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: €45 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagrika Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagrika Resort at Dalhousie an Budget Category Hotel known for the warmth of its people, as well as for prompt service, our resort is the perfect destination for a vacation. Treat yourself or your family to a memorable holiday right in the lap of majestic Dhauladhar mountains at an altitude of 6,678 ft. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is blessed with absolutely perfect year round climate. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road Dalhousie. The main market is at our doorsteps Breathtaking scenery and beautiful surroundings will charm you into returning again and again to this peaceful abode. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is a 16 year old massive building located at the end of a flight of stairs. A splendid garden precedes the building with a separate reception block. The building has a idyllic air about it and this reflects in the adequate yet cozy rooms too. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road. The main market is at our doorsteps. In addition to well-furnished, wall-to-wall carpeted rooms with facilities of EPBX, Hot & Cold running water, colour TV, room service and other basic modern amenities we are the only hotel maintaining a placious-refreshing garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sagrika Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing