We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”
Review of Dolphin Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havelock Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphin Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Its very good resort.In front of it is the view of a beautiful sea.The rooms are individually spread ed in all directions.It has a beautiful garden and there is silence every where.You can go walking for long distances.

Room Tip: Every rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballu2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

I spent a night at the Dolphin Resort earlier this year during a holiday in the Andaman Islands. It was a wonderful peaceful place with very comfortable rooms looking out on the sea. Beautiful secluded beach where one can sit and relax and watch the tide coming in and going out. Reasonable food at the only restaurant onsite. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Delux cottages are right on the seaface.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sksManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

we stayed at dolphin resorts in oct2011 during our visit to havelock.The location of dolphin is probably best in havelock but surprisingly very well maintained in a professional and friendly way,generally not expected from a goverment property.The canteen provides good quality food at reasonable price.Scuba diving centres like andaman bubbles and dive india are at walking distance.The water is calm and if somebody like turbulent waters ,they must stay at radhanagar beach.You need to book in advance.

Room Tip: sea facing deluxe cottages no 1 to 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunilsanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Havelock Island is a must see when you visit Andaman. The Radha Nagar beach at Havelock Island is the cleanest beach of the world we have found till now! Dolphin Resort is a nice place to stay as its location, rooms, bathrooms, food at restaurant all are good! Only concern was the army of ants invasion in the room may be because of the sand of the beach! to reach the Radha Nagar beach, we hired a local cycle rickshaw as it was hardly a km away from our resort. We traveled from Delhi to Kolkata by air, stayed at Kolkata for one night and again took a flight to Port Blair in the morning. By the time we landed at Port Blair, it was almost lunch time and we were quite hungry. We did an advance booking at the circuit House there & had a traditional lunch of fish & rice. The reception staff advised us to visit Havelock Island on the next day as the journey by ferry is more pleasant in the morning hours than in the scorching heat of the afternoon. So, we booked the ferry tickets in advance and hired a taxi to do local sight seeing there. By the time we move out it was already drizzling because the monsoon was about to approach in the first week of June. We visited the Cellular Jail which is counted as a historical place now. Next morning we boarded the ferry at 6AM and reached Havelock Island at around 9AM. It was such a pleasant and memorable journey and we recommend the travelers to do the ferry ride in the morning hours!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BaniMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We booked a delux cottage. Since we are basically from chennai, we booked in advance in their chennai office by part payment.
We reached port blair at 1pm and proceeded to havelock the same day 2pm fast ferry, which we got tickets in advance through a agent. Reached around 4.30pm.
Cottages are just in front of blue sea, however, in low tides it is not elegant.
Hotel people did not give any extra bed since we were 3, we asked 1 extra bed which is very common every where. They told they have stopped giving extra bed, but allowed 3 without any extra charge, and delux room was comfortable for 3.
Food was decent, Rs.100 for buffet dinner. Just like food in govt. guest houses.
Makesure u get return ticket in advance becaz we struggled a lot with lot of undisciplined Q next day and spoiled our plan to elephant beach, however we went to radhanagar and had good time for atleast 2 hrs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havelock Island hotels
2.8 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
544 reviews
0.8 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
580 reviews
1.2 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 13 in Havelock Island
1,073 reviews
1 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Havelock Island
652 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#7 of 13 in Havelock Island
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Resort

Address: Vijaynagar Beach, Havelock Island, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Havelock Island
Dolphin Resort Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing