We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munjoh Ocean Resort(Havelock Island)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Reef Resort(Havelock Island)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparupa Sands Marina(Havelock Island)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SeaShell, Havelock(Havelock Island)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bird Resort(Havelock Island)(Great Value!)
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emerald Gecko(Havelock Island)(Great Value!)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Coconut Grove Beach Resort(Havelock Island)(Great Value!)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
236
172
45
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
172
45
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi deluxegovernment propertyandaman tourismdeluxe roomssea facingvijaynagar beachtourism departmentbooking proceduregovt runprivate beachsuper deluxenon vegthe cottagesvijay nagar beachplace to stayrooms are bigexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

we stayed at dolphin resorts in oct2011 during our visit to havelock.The location of dolphin is probably best in havelock but surprisingly very well maintained in a professional and friendly way,generally not expected from a goverment property.The canteen provides good quality food at reasonable price.Scuba diving centres like andaman bubbles and dive india are at walking distance.The water is calm and if somebody like turbulent waters ,they must stay at radhanagar beach.You need to book in advance.

Room Tip: sea facing deluxe cottages no 1 to 8
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunilsanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Havelock Island is a must see when you visit Andaman. The Radha Nagar beach at Havelock Island is the cleanest beach of the world we have found till now! Dolphin Resort is a nice place to stay as its location, rooms, bathrooms, food at restaurant all are good! Only concern was the army of ants invasion in the room may be because of the sand of the beach! to reach the Radha Nagar beach, we hired a local cycle rickshaw as it was hardly a km away from our resort. We traveled from Delhi to Kolkata by air, stayed at Kolkata for one night and again took a flight to Port Blair in the morning. By the time we landed at Port Blair, it was almost lunch time and we were quite hungry. We did an advance booking at the circuit House there & had a traditional lunch of fish & rice. The reception staff advised us to visit Havelock Island on the next day as the journey by ferry is more pleasant in the morning hours than in the scorching heat of the afternoon. So, we booked the ferry tickets in advance and hired a taxi to do local sight seeing there. By the time we move out it was already drizzling because the monsoon was about to approach in the first week of June. We visited the Cellular Jail which is counted as a historical place now. Next morning we boarded the ferry at 6AM and reached Havelock Island at around 9AM. It was such a pleasant and memorable journey and we recommend the travelers to do the ferry ride in the morning hours!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BaniMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We booked a delux cottage. Since we are basically from chennai, we booked in advance in their chennai office by part payment.
We reached port blair at 1pm and proceeded to havelock the same day 2pm fast ferry, which we got tickets in advance through a agent. Reached around 4.30pm.
Cottages are just in front of blue sea, however, in low tides it is not elegant.
Hotel people did not give any extra bed since we were 3, we asked 1 extra bed which is very common every where. They told they have stopped giving extra bed, but allowed 3 without any extra charge, and delux room was comfortable for 3.
Food was decent, Rs.100 for buffet dinner. Just like food in govt. guest houses.
Makesure u get return ticket in advance becaz we struggled a lot with lot of undisciplined Q next day and spoiled our plan to elephant beach, however we went to radhanagar and had good time for atleast 2 hrs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Went to Havelock to sign up for a scuba-diving course .
We - husband and I - stayed at the Dolphin Resort , a government-owned place very close to Dive-India , our scuba-place . We were given a sea.front room - one of the cute-cute-cute pastel cottages dotted amongst the trees - but the cute-cute ended there . The room was enormous - airconditioned , dressing area , sitting area , dining furniture , nice bathroom - but NO WINDOWS looking out to the sea !!!

INCREDIBLE !!!

The windows were smallish - one looked out onto a scrubby bit of garden , one looked out at the canteen/restaurant place . The decor and furnishings were dull and ugly and painfully government-issue - what a pity . At least it was clean - quite clean .
Luckily we had a small sit-out with two chairs and could use that for our lolling .

The 'restaurant' is more of a canteen or a mess - flat rates , fixed buffet menus . Pedestrian food but not bad at all - all Indian food so you have to be able to eat it three times a day and not tire of it . You have to inform the staff in advance if you are going to eat there - and we ended up eating there very often . Every breakfast and lunch - diving really exhausts you and it was nice to have hot , unlimited food , available really quickly .
Dinner was always out - we would drive off on our little Scooty , hired from the shop at the gate of Dolphin ( Bappa , 250/day ) - and try out the food at various places .
The inhabited bit of Havelock is tiny but we managed to find quite a few nice places .

Emerald Gecko , Red Snapper , Barefoot Bar , Silver Sands - all have good food .
The cheapest - and very very good fish - was a shack at the market square ( beach number 3 , village number 1 ? ) . highly recommended .

Room Tip: Try and get the sea-front rooms - the sit-outs have great views .
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meerameerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

You have to book well in advance to get the rooms here. They accept only DD for advance booking. Unfortunately I couldn't get Deluxe room here. I stayed in standard room. Its government resort, so price is very reasonable. The location is excellent. But place is not maintained well. Room which I got was not very good. It needed renovation very badly. Room service is not very good. phone was not working!! It has some termite problem also on doors. Restaurant is also not good. You have to book in well advance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhaval7884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews