We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Ohio State University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My husband, son and I stayed here one night because we were in town for a 7:30pm Ohio State University football game. We arrived around 1:45pm, earlier than the 3pm check-in time, but Bern Buechler was at the check-in desk and he found us a room that was ready. He also arranged a free shuttle to take us to the airport the next day. The driver of the shuttle was very professional and friendly and got us very quickly to the airport. The hotel has a free breakfast in the morning, and there is coffee in the lobby all day, which was nice to have when we checked in. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The only fault I found was the pull out sofa that my son slept on wasn't too good. The mattress was thin and you could feel the metal springs. Perhaps an extra blanket under the bottom sheet might have helped. Also when we pulled the sofa out, there was no space between the king bed and the pulled out sofa bed. My husband had to climb over me to get to the bathroom. Perhaps moving the couch over a few feet would have helped.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneRph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

I've been staying here now a least one a month for nearly ten years. It has always offered a good value near the Columbus airport with a five minute van ride, Marriott quality bed and a good breakfast. Close to the Easton shopping and entertainment complex, it offers accommodations at half the price. Now this hotel has been refreshed with the latest colors and giving a fresh new vibe to the entire property. Breakfast is very good with even more options for a healthy lifestyle. I travel the world and rack up nearly 200 nights a year with Marriott and can choose any hotel but this is my choice for CMH. Thanks again to Sam, Sandy and Christie for ALWAYS getting me to the plane on time.

Room Tip: If you have bags get a ground floor room near the side parking lots. The hotel will transport guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Where-Is-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting Gahanna to check out this beautiful town, then this place is a good one to stay at. Very convenient to the highway and local restaurants and attractions. Bern is a great manager with a great wit and a Santa look. LaToya the evening receptionist also fantastic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mukund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights here. The pluses were the people and the rooms were ample. The included breakfast was skimpy and our room was not cleaned even once. It took close to an hour to reach the hotel using the shuttle which was delayed and then diverted to Net Jets for a passenger who stayed in the Marriott property next door. Pick somewhere closer to the airport if that is important to you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Jim,

I am very sorry our shuttle took so long to get you. I will be speaking to the shuttle driver to find out why he or she couldn't pick you up at the same time as the NetJets passenger / crew. Our airport pickups always have priority, and it is inexcusable for us to have been there at the airport, and not collected you as well as others.

As for the property nextdoor, our shuttle operates for both the SpringHill and TownePlace Suites, so guests from both hotels use the same shuttle.

I will also be looking into the housekeeping issues you reported, to find out why your room was not serviced. I do apologize for that as well. If you could please reach out to the hotel and ask for me, Bern, I like to speak to you to find out what we can do to make amends for these inconveniences.

Thank you again for staying with us, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

For the price I paid, I wasn't impressed. Customer service was great but the room itself needs a really good cleaning. The sofa bed had a lot of dust and dirt on it (looks like it hasn't been used in a long time) and for a suite, it was pretty tiny. Breakfast was average but not anything memorable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CouponVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

I am very sorry you had a poor experience with your room. We always try to ensure the highest levels of cleanliness and comfort. I will make it a point to discuss with our housekeepers the issues you encountered, to guide them toward correcting the dustiness.

I am, however, glad the customer service was good enough to mention. I take pride in the staff meeting and exceeding guest expectations.

I do hope you'll come back to give us another chance, and if you do, please stop by the desk, and ask for me, Bern, so I can make sure everything during your stay is perfect.

Thank you again for staying with us,
Bern B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#28 of 145 in Columbus
357 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 665 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range: €82 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing