We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I have stayed at this property many many times and was always very satisfied with each trip. This trip it appears that the property staffing requirements have changed not in a positive way for me. The room smelled and the tub was clogged. I also killed two bugs within the first hour.

Room Tip: Check plumbing when you first get in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello Tim H,
I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. As mentioned in my other correspondence with you, the desk clerk that checked you in is one of our newest associates. We do train our team to engage with the guests, but it sounds as though he was a bit over zealous. We have already shared your experience with him so he may learn from this situation and adjust his method of developing re pore.
We do appreciate your feedback whether it be about our service or any deficiencies you found in your suite. We have addressed each of these and do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We found this location very convenient , just outside of the airport.
Little if any traffic noise, no plane noise. The rooms were pretty and clean, with fridge etc. Walking distance to some eateries and a big grocery store. I would stay there again.
They could upgrade the breakfast bar, it is weak.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and would like to share that SpringHill Suites is rolling out a new breakfast within the next few months. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Gahanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 20 before flying out. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond their normal duties to take care of us. They opened breakfast early to make sure we had some before taking their shuttle to the airport. They provided ease of check-in for all our vehicles staying for a week in their lot. When we returned to Columbus and called for our shuttle, they sent taxi vans to pick us up because their shuttle was busy and they picked up the bill! We would stay here again without a second though for our next trip out of the Columbus airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate your business and are happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay.
We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Columbus Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

There isn't anything bad about this place. But it doesn't stand out either.
For me, the best part of the hotel was the fitness center, which has commercial grade treadmills; they are old, but work well.

The hotel is clean but feels like its at the end of its life cycle if that makes sense.

Everything in the room worked well, but the mattress needs to be replaced.
The room was quiet, but drafty around the HVAC unit but didn't bother me.

I wouldn't dissuade anyone from staying here, it worked for me, but don't expect too much either compared to other Springhill locations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank REF303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize and enjoy the fitness center and that the hotel was clean and everything worked well. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Selected Springhill Suites based on great previous experience and because they have a whirlpool with their swimming pool. Seems to be an older SpringHill as the bathroom was an old shower tub - not the full shower expected. The basin was cracked and the layout of the furniture different with only a single TV which could not be watched easily from the bed or the desk. Breakfast was poor - one day they ran out of eggs the other we decided to go to Bob Evans. We had also checked on the pool to make sure it was open and turned out that one day it wasn't (they put chemicals in at opening time). Noise of aircraft noticeable - but not many aircraft noticed.
Still intending to go to Springhill Suites in the future - but will check out more carefully for the future.

Room Tip: Grounf floor rooms give easier access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, but unfortunately have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues with your shower tub and the pool you experienced. I hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gahanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#29 of 145 in Columbus
357 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 665 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range: €90 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing