We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport(Gahanna)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$106
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
45
69
47
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
69
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus airportwafflesroom was cleancustomer service was greattwo double bedscheck in was quick and easybathroom sinkbreakfast baran early flightpull out sofaclose proximityenjoyable stayexercise roomstayed here for one nightthis past weekendfront desk personhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We found this location very convenient , just outside of the airport.
Little if any traffic noise, no plane noise. The rooms were pretty and clean, with fridge etc. Walking distance to some eateries and a big grocery store. I would stay there again.
They could upgrade the breakfast bar, it is weak.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and would like to share that SpringHill Suites is rolling out a new breakfast within the next few months. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Gahanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 20 before flying out. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond their normal duties to take care of us. They opened breakfast early to make sure we had some before taking their shuttle to the airport. They provided ease of check-in for all our vehicles staying for a week in their lot. When we returned to Columbus and called for our shuttle, they sent taxi vans to pick us up because their shuttle was busy and they picked up the bill! We would stay here again without a second though for our next trip out of the Columbus airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate your business and are happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay.
We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Columbus Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

There isn't anything bad about this place. But it doesn't stand out either.
For me, the best part of the hotel was the fitness center, which has commercial grade treadmills; they are old, but work well.

The hotel is clean but feels like its at the end of its life cycle if that makes sense.

Everything in the room worked well, but the mattress needs to be replaced.
The room was quiet, but drafty around the HVAC unit but didn't bother me.

I wouldn't dissuade anyone from staying here, it worked for me, but don't expect too much either compared to other Springhill locations.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank REF303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize and enjoy the fitness center and that the hotel was clean and everything worked well. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Selected Springhill Suites based on great previous experience and because they have a whirlpool with their swimming pool. Seems to be an older SpringHill as the bathroom was an old shower tub - not the full shower expected. The basin was cracked and the layout of the furniture different with only a single TV which could not be watched easily from the bed or the desk. Breakfast was poor - one day they ran out of eggs the other we decided to go to Bob Evans. We had also checked on the pool to make sure it was open and turned out that one day it wasn't (they put chemicals in at opening time). Noise of aircraft noticeable - but not many aircraft noticed.
Still intending to go to Springhill Suites in the future - but will check out more carefully for the future.

Room Tip: Grounf floor rooms give easier access to pool
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, but unfortunately have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues with your shower tub and the pool you experienced. I hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gahanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. It does not live up to the Marriott brand name reputation. Mattresses were worn out long ago. Bathroom is old and worn with broken door handle. Very disappointing at $125/night. Entire facility is way past its prime.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank DB8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, but unfortunately have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced. Please give me a call or email me at your earliest convenience at shs.cmhsh.gm@marriott.com.
I hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gahanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews