We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started with a Stout that”

Door 142 Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Started with a Stout that was awesome. The meatloaf and cod both get five stars.
This place should enjoy a fifty mile draw and a line around the block. Savor this great food and taps before the word gets out!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank brado216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

The burger and beer were fantastic! The restaurant owner Rachel was working and makes sure she is engaged and things are perfect.
Can't wait to return.
Robert Petersen

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank M769OErobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We now have visited Door 142 twice and found the food good and the service very good. Always ask about their specials. This old small town hotel provides all the Freddies a great place to eat and drink. Make sure you ask about the name, too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank franko873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Working in town I am fortunate enough to have access to this wonderful restaurant. I am addicted to the angus burgers. I have never had a burger that was seasoned to perfection as the one served by Door 142. The staff are wonderful and the decor matches the wonderful atmosphere of the town of Fredericktown. A must if you are in the area!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freddyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

My fiancée and I were headed home after a visit to Malabar Farm and stopped for an early dinner. What a pleasant surprise! The food was fantastic, the restaurant was spotless, and our server was excellent! This is a small town gem that has something for everyone. The bartender even stopped by to check on our drinks. Excellent in every way - we definitely stop by again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JeromeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door 142 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Door 142 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.