We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to be a Freddie!”

Door 142 Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We now have visited Door 142 twice and found the food good and the service very good. Always ask about their specials. This old small town hotel provides all the Freddies a great place to eat and drink. Make sure you ask about the name, too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank franko873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2019

Working in town I am fortunate enough to have access to this wonderful restaurant. I am addicted to the angus burgers. I have never had a burger that was seasoned to perfection as the one served by Door 142. The staff are wonderful and the decor matches the wonderful atmosphere of the town of Fredericktown. A must if you are in the area!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freddyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

My fiancée and I were headed home after a visit to Malabar Farm and stopped for an early dinner. What a pleasant surprise! The food was fantastic, the restaurant was spotless, and our server was excellent! This is a small town gem that has something for everyone. The bartender even stopped by to check on our drinks. Excellent in every way - we definitely stop by again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JeromeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

What a nice place to have lunch. See the menu pic. Can’t decide what to have. Too many options. Local beers on tap. Prices reasonable. Very clean and staff is friendly and efficient! Way to go Fredericktown!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dspreng_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Surprisingly higher end food for a small town without the higher end prices. Small details only found in a kitchen that cares. Example: Even the chicken wings came with a side of shredded arugula to give the flavor some bite and a touch of crunch.
Also, excellent rotating beer choices on tap.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichTheProduceGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door 142 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Door 142 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.