We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying something new”

Door 142 Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Well the place had a nice look to it . The food was pretty good ,not outstanding the service was ok , not many people were eating there I think cause the price were to high .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with friends on a Saturday night. They must’ve been short-staffed because the server was one we had never seen before. He was trying very hard to fill in but it was obvious this wasn’t his “real” job. Regardless, we all had great meals and a great time. We had the special which was corned beef and cabbage, steak salad, and a cheeseburger...all were excellent..but the best was the apple pecan dessert! Casual atmosphere with great food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SandP736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The meal was incredible. Very well prepared and tasted like I was in a 5-star restaurant in Miami or New York City. Well worth the drive from anywhere.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Dinner with the family. Three generations. Appetizers-awesome. Dinners-five different menu items-super. Creative- we will return. Clean, expedient, and best of all tasty.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent local brewed porter, friendly service and fantastic food made this evening a memorable meeting with my parents halfway between our homes. Thank you. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 979DanR979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door 142 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Door 142 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.