We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked Trout Tacos”

Door 142 Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Every meal I've had there has been a fantastic flavor-ful experience. Great atmosphere and service! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2015

We went there for lunch after walking the bike trail in Fredericktown. The food and the atmosphere were great as was our waitress. My husband wanted the brats, but wanted a sandwich not just brats on a plate. They accommodated his wish without any hesitation. He loved it! I had the chicken wrap and it was delicious. We will defintely return again. I would have given them 5 stars except that the menu is very limited, and I was very disappointed to find mushrooms in my wrap when I had specifically asked to have them left. Because of a medical condition, I cannot eat mushroom and I disliked having to unwrap the wrap to extract all the mushrooms - an easily avoided mess.

Date of visit: April 2015
4  Thank Mizlib_282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I booked a private celebration party for 50 family and friends that covered the spectrum of ages from infants to elderly. The owner was easy to work with on the menu and format; the food and service were great and was delivered with good value. I look forward to going back for a regular meal.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Wonderful food,small menu but covers everyones tastes.I travel a lot to different countries and therefore eat out a lot at different places.The steak was tender and cooked right and the baked potato was the best ever,lovely crispy skin not the usual microwave ones. A little expensive but worth it. Living only just over a mile away,perfect place,Only thing I did not like,the tables are a bit close together so it is not really intimate.x

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MrsWorldwide999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

They have other meals, pasta dishes, etc. but we had heard about the burgers and the fact that Fredericktown now had a bar. It was fabulous. The burgers were tremendous. Large. juicy and cooked just right. The fires were not frozen and cooked but cut from potatoes and seasoned just right. They have beer, wine and mixed drinks and the staff was wonderful.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door 142 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Door 142 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.