We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop along the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to stop along the way.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were driving back home (to Michigan) from North Carolina and wanted a place to stay north of Cincinatti. We were looking for a place to stop for the night, get dinner, and rest. This hotel was newer, clean, and perfect. It was in a safe, comfortable area. It also had multiple choices for dinner locations, as well as multiple places willing to deliver right to the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast was clean and well-stocked. This was exactly what we were looking for. The room included a microwave and refridgerator, both of which came in handy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed here one night while on a road trip. clean, quiet, good free breakfast, free fast wifi. close to restaurants. will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I came to this hotel after having a nightmare experience at another hotel an hour prior. For an extra $25 I got a hot full breakfast; shampoo soap & lotion; pool; business center; workout room; and most important, a clean comfortable bed and a great night sleep. Staff was very friendly when I checked in, hotel and rooms very modern and clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our room was very nice. Modern, clean and not beat up looking like some hotel rooms can be. We really liked the king bed. Free breakfast was tasty. The price we paid was awesome. I have paid more for places not so nice.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel was great. It is relatively new, and located just South of Dayton. There really aren't any restaurants in walking distance- so eat before you check in. The room was huge and exceptionally nice. Big Flat screen, nice amenities. The fitness center was great- state of the art equipment.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the man at check in was not very welcoming.
Springboro is a great little town next door, and there is a nice running trail along the Great Miami River- about 3 miles West of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
8.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
9.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
9.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
Address: 851 Commerce Center Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-7211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin/Springboro, Ohio hotel named after Benjamin Franklin is conveniently located off I-75 at exit 38 (SR-73). We are 30 miles from James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY) and 50 miles from Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG). We are conveniently located near several corporations: Dayton Daily News, Lexis-Nexis, Faurecia, Pioneer Automotive, Braden Sutphin Ink & AK Steel. We are easily accessible to shopping at the Dayton Mall, fun and recreation of King's Island, The Beach Waterpark and Caesar s Creek State Park and entertainment at LaComedia Dinner Theatre. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin, Ohio hotel offers spacious and luxurious guest rooms. Keep in touch with your office or home with complimentary wired/wireless HSIA. Stay productive working from our over-sized desk and comfortable ergonomic desk chair. Enjoy viewing your favorite TV programs on our 32 HDTV. Our 24-hour fitness center includes a modern elliptical machine, 2 treadmills and a stationary bicycle so you may keep up your fitness routine away from home. Daily we offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls! We also provide a complimentary 24-hour business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin / Springboro, OH hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing