We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
169
83
44
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
83
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurants and gas stations hotel is in a great location very pleasant stay business travel great value for the price room was clean the breakfast area complimentary breakfast is great room morning breakfast in town cookies fresh fruit staff was friendly definitely stay here again easy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Photo is of a different hotel. Management should fix this. Hotel is clean and seems well managed for most part, but proximity to freeway and poor window quality with no noise insulation is a problem. Windows don't open to air out room so tend to have odor. Some guests are truck drivers who leave truck reefer units idling through night. Not ideal for light sleepers.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeanM5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for pointing out the incorrect photo. We have submitted a request to have this photo of a Hilton Garden Inn removed from our page completely. We are so sorry for any disruption you experienced from the outside noise and trucks. It is understandable how frustrating this must have been. Please be assured that if you would like to try a different room away from potential outside noise, we would be happy to accommodate you. We do hope you will allow us another chance to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This Hampton was a little too close to expressway and shared a parking lot with another hotel but that was about the only gripe. The complimentary breakfast food selection was 75% good the first day and 75% the second, if they had mixed it better then it may have been closer to 100% both days.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smiffy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I have stayed at this Hampton location in findlay Ohio several times. Each and every time, it meets or exceeds ecpectations. the room has always been clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mydalmation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I typically stay here when traveling. Rooms and staff always pleasant. Highly recommend for value and location (very close to restaurants and shopping).Very comfortable beds and overall room cleanliness

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vwolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed at this location for one night and was pleased with our experience. We arrived and was greeted with a smooth and efficient check-in. The property was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was well organized and fulfilling. The only downside to this property was the proximity of the highway. However, they address this issue with a sound machine and earplugs in our room without being requested. This did not disturb us but it this is a concern of yours, simply request a room facing the front of the property if available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VACATIONMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews