We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dining @ Bravo”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Fairlawn
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Brio Coastal Bar & Kitchen is a polished, casual joint. Enjoy fresh cocktails, local beers and an approachable wine list. Our chef's craftsmanship shines through real, simple and honest recipes with only the highest quality ingredients. Choose from a wide selection of shareable small plates, grab a sandwich or let us tempt you with one of our signature dishes.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Came for a late dinner after shopping (open until 10pm weekdays). The temperature of the soup and vegetables with my entree was a bit tepid, but I was too tired and hungry to send it back. Luckily the grilled salmon tasted delicious. This location has delivery to the local area hotels.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank demTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Used to come here all the time as Bravo Cucino. Must be new management because this place has gone downhill. Waiter couldn’t get drink orders right. Took twenty minutes to get ice. Ruined out a high end Scotch with a lime!

Worst part was the amateur manager. Argued with us about the drink order, tried to blame the customer rather than accept responsibility, then publicly chastised the waiter. Embarrassing lack of public relations and management skills.

And the food hasn’t even come out yet. Almost afraid to eat whatever they bring out now.

Probably last time at this establishment.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rtaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bravo B, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello, we are sorry to hear about this. We are sending you a private message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We went here for a light dinner. We were seated right away and our server came right up and asked us for our drink order. She was pleasant and answered all my questions about the menu. We both had the lobster bisque, I had a salad and my husband had the Shrimp Napoli small plate. Salad was good and the shrimp great. However the bisque was strange. The server told us it was lobster and shrimp and while the liquid part was creamy and tasteful, there were chunks of shrimp in the bisque that did it no favor. The texture of shrimp is very different from the texture of lobster, and the chunks were pieces fo shrimp cut up. Jarring to eat it. I will not order it there again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bravo B, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello, we are sorry to hear about this. We are sending you a private message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A well designed restaurant with a selected offering and decent prices.

The salmon from the dinner special was accompanied by asparagus, sweet potato, tomato, peppers and a green pesto. All well prepared and delicious to taste.

Good selection of wines as well. Really recommended

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 41dietmarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

With a party of 6 and reservations, we were seated and then waited 15 min to get a drink order taken, then another 15 until they were served. Some food was good, but pricy (chicken parm, and stacked sliders). Several dishes served only lukewarm. Service was very poor with waitstaff just standing around and there did not seem a manager on duty. Won't be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank grafwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing