We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675(Fairborn)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
20
38
22
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
38
22
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold choicesmarriott pointsyogurtwright stateroom was cleanside notecommon areasrestaurants within walking distancebusiness tripbreakfast buffetstay there againindoor poolfront desk clerktwo nightsmicrowavecheckin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

While on business trip, stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We were greater by very friendly staff and received water and snacks. The room was clean, had a fridge, microwave and a big flat screen tv, but a little outdated decor. The bed was very comfortable and slept well. The shower was big and strong water pressure. The breakfast in the mornings was good. They offered fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, breakfast meat, and a nice waffle station. Also offered was a selection of juices and coffee...all that is needed for a good start in the morning. Overall I would stay there again when visiting Dayton.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JeffandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We are in the area a couple times a year for an event and this is our hotel of choice rather than the event hotel. Staff go above and beyond to print maps, help with directions, late check out and more. Rooms are comfortable, with refrig and microwave. Breakfast is more than adequate, but could be perked up a bit. Location is convenient and it is a great value, with the staff a plus.

Room Tip: We like first floor and were able to get this and were pleased.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lhabitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please stop by and let us know what you would like to see on our breakfast bar. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Normally, Marriott brand hotels are a pretty good bet. This one is showing it's age. Cracking paint, wall paper coming off, sinks cracking, paper thin towels...this will probably be a Red Roof next year. The one "saving" grace...the people. A friendly, smiling face is much appreciated.

Side note: if this were a Red Roof, I'd probably give it 4 stars. There must be some level of expectation for a Marriott.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank flydug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.
Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn on your next visit to Fairborn so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel was clean and well maintained; although the decor was a little dated. the breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, pork and turkey sausage plus oatmeal, yogurt, breads etc. The staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Fairborn area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The staff was very professional.The room was clean and comfortable, just needs updating. Good location close to the interstate and variety of restaurants in the area. Breakfast featured eggs, bacon, sausage, variety of breads, waffles, yogurt, milk and juices. Wifi didn't work as well (I had a room towards the end of the building).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to a renovation in the near future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Dayton/Fairborn area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews