We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ College Orientation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

After searching online for a great deal on a hotel, I came across this great deal! This is my first time staying at a Marriot property and I must say I am not in awe. My family came into town from Chicago for our daughters college orientation. I called several hours prior to check on time to see if I could arrive early. The very pleasant representative, Ray, informed me that he'll work diligently fulfilling my request. I called the hotel back, and Ray informed me I can check in right away! We pulled up to the hotel and we were not pleased. The outside was very rusted and pleasant to the eye. Once inside, we were able to put that awful sight to the side once we were helped by Ray. He is phenomenal! The rooms were okay and cleaned moderately. The hotel is just out dated and need serious makeovers! The location of the property is great! Many food choices and shopping options really closed. If you don't mind a old outdated hotel with great location and excellent customer service, this would be the place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nettie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

College Orientation,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we do apologize for the condition of the hotel and are also eagerly awaiting for ownership to address this issue,
I am glad to know that Ray took such good care of you while you were here. Please come back and see u the next time you are in town!

Paul Krier
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Fairborn
937.427.0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

While on business trip, stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We were greater by very friendly staff and received water and snacks. The room was clean, had a fridge, microwave and a big flat screen tv, but a little outdated decor. The bed was very comfortable and slept well. The shower was big and strong water pressure. The breakfast in the mornings was good. They offered fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, breakfast meat, and a nice waffle station. Also offered was a selection of juices and coffee...all that is needed for a good start in the morning. Overall I would stay there again when visiting Dayton.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank JeffandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We are in the area a couple times a year for an event and this is our hotel of choice rather than the event hotel. Staff go above and beyond to print maps, help with directions, late check out and more. Rooms are comfortable, with refrig and microwave. Breakfast is more than adequate, but could be perked up a bit. Location is convenient and it is a great value, with the staff a plus.

Room Tip: We like first floor and were able to get this and were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lhabitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please stop by and let us know what you would like to see on our breakfast bar. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Normally, Marriott brand hotels are a pretty good bet. This one is showing it's age. Cracking paint, wall paper coming off, sinks cracking, paper thin towels...this will probably be a Red Roof next year. The one "saving" grace...the people. A friendly, smiling face is much appreciated.

Side note: if this were a Red Roof, I'd probably give it 4 stars. There must be some level of expectation for a Marriott.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank flydug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.
Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn on your next visit to Fairborn so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel was clean and well maintained; although the decor was a little dated. the breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, pork and turkey sausage plus oatmeal, yogurt, breads etc. The staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Fairborn area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
1.6 km away
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
#3 of 5 in Beavercreek
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn

Address: 2500 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price Range: €80 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn is located off I-675 across from Wright State University and the WSU Nutter Center, and only two miles from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Mall at Fairfield Commons or visit the University of Dayton or Central State University. Corporate travelers are located near Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and SAIC. Traveling sports teams appreciate our bus friendly parking lot and being close to Ankeney Soccer Complex, Action Sports Center and Athletes in Action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Fairfield Inn Fairborn
Fairfield Fairborn
Fairborn Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing