We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675(Fairborn)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$121
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
20
38
22
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
38
22
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold choicesmarriott pointsyogurtwright stateroom was cleanside notecommon areasrestaurants within walking distancebusiness tripbreakfast buffetstay there againindoor poolfront desk clerktwo nightsmicrowavecheckin
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We are in the area a couple times a year for an event and this is our hotel of choice rather than the event hotel. Staff go above and beyond to print maps, help with directions, late check out and more. Rooms are comfortable, with refrig and microwave. Breakfast is more than adequate, but could be perked up a bit. Location is convenient and it is a great value, with the staff a plus.

Room Tip: We like first floor and were able to get this and were pleased.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lhabitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please stop by and let us know what you would like to see on our breakfast bar. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Normally, Marriott brand hotels are a pretty good bet. This one is showing it's age. Cracking paint, wall paper coming off, sinks cracking, paper thin towels...this will probably be a Red Roof next year. The one "saving" grace...the people. A friendly, smiling face is much appreciated.

Side note: if this were a Red Roof, I'd probably give it 4 stars. There must be some level of expectation for a Marriott.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank flydug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.
Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn on your next visit to Fairborn so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel was clean and well maintained; although the decor was a little dated. the breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, pork and turkey sausage plus oatmeal, yogurt, breads etc. The staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Fairborn area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The staff was very professional.The room was clean and comfortable, just needs updating. Good location close to the interstate and variety of restaurants in the area. Breakfast featured eggs, bacon, sausage, variety of breads, waffles, yogurt, milk and juices. Wifi didn't work as well (I had a room towards the end of the building).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to a renovation in the near future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Dayton/Fairborn area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

After some bad choices in hotels during our road trip, I was excited to be staying at Marriott brand hotel. I was a little disappointed in this one though. The major problem seemed to be structural. I'm not sure, but it seemed that the hotel had been something else and converted to a Fairfield Inn? When you walked thru a certain portion of our room the floor dipped down. It was very uneven and someone sitting on the bed could feel the bed move from that dip in the floor. It was a little unsettling. The pool was nice, but the temperature was a little too cool. The breakfast was really really good and constantly was being replenished.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlouib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Dayton Fairborn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate outlets to make them aware of your concerns. We do hope you will give us another try when you are in the Dayton/Fairborn area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews