We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Practical” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Practical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here to go to a convention downtown and visit family. The bus stop to go downtown was a little less than half a mile away, at a nearby strip mall with tons of extra parking. The hotel wasn't brand-new, but it was clean and comfortable. Bed was pretty hard.

The desk people were extremely nice and helpful.

Cable TV with HGTV, which is what I want. A DVD player; didn't use it. You pay an extra $5 (once for your whole stay) for internet access in your room. Strangely, faster access was available for a few bucks extra per night. I didn't try watching any video stuff on my computer, because I assumed it wouldn't work well, and wasn't willing to pay extra. Our room smelled of smoke, although it was a nonsmoking room. Couldn't be sure where the smell was coming from--not, I think, from the room itself.

This is a suite hotel, but the suite we had was an L-shaped room with a kitchen (fridge, microwave, 2 burners, dishwasher, dishes, pots) in the L. A low counter and two chairs worked for table or desk. One Queen bed, one wide armchair-and-a-half. Small.

We got a low price on Priceline, and it worked well for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonitakale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
6
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

This place stinks! Literally - there are so many animals living in the hotel, it smells and sounds like a kennel - my family's allergies were awful. Our eyes sting, skin itches and are always sneezing. The staff varies on room rates that are quoted and charged - you have to watch them very carefully with calculating rates/quotes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paradise21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

The room smelled slightly of urine
The bed was hard and lumpy
The fridge woke us up all nite
Stains on the ceiling
poor continental breakfast, not much choice
The toilet plugged, it took all day to get it taken care of
Only one employee on duty
The electronic key kept losing memory ( 3 times)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

It was just an average hotel. I had a room with a queen bed, and I had to squeeze between the bed and dresser to get to the bathroom. It seemed a little small, but you also have to consider that it had a kitchen in it.

I stayed here to go to the Irish Fest. It was very convenient. The hotel next door had a shuttle that ran to the fest ever hour.

Breakfast was bagels, fruit and coffee (no juices, milk or anything).

Uno's was very close to the hotel. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to eat there.

I used the fitness center. It includes one of each: treadmill, bike and stepper. It wasn't fabulous, but it was fine for a one night stay. The remote for the TV was missing, but they said they will remedy that.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I recently stayed here after blind booking through Hotwire. When I arrived, I got the last room, which happened to be a full suite. I was quite pleased.

The hotel itself is in a decent, well lit area with local dining options. I got a pizza from Classics, which is practically next door. I liked the food.

The hotel has the feel of an apartment building, with guests who keep to themselves. I noticed that my television's volume was program to not exceed halfway, which I am sure is done to not disturb the neighbors. I appreciated that.

The suite was huge! I walked into a kitchen/living room area, with a pullout sofa and a large HDTV. The couch, although a bit worn, was comfy. I liked the separate sitting area. The bedroom was a separate room with a door. It was also very large. Off in the back was the bathroom, with a large soaking tub

Overall, great stay. Much more than a standard ESA.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Publius2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
3.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
1.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle

Property: Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle
Address: 5530 Tuttle Crossing Blvd, Dublin, OH 43016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Tuttle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Columbus - Tuttle Hotel Dublin
Wellesley Dublin
Extended Stay Dublin
Dublin Wellesley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing