We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
102
22
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
22
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amish country included scrambled eggs best hotel we have stayed warther museum breakfast choices would stay here again easy access lehman's hardware staff was friendly parking lot is next morning good nights sleep pool and hot tub room was large decent hotel the breakfast area the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great night stay! Easy to find hotel with plenty of parking. Parking lot well lighted for car safety. Quiet hotel and area. Clean rug & bedding in room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom with plenty of towels and toiletries. Mini refrigerator & microwave operated well & clean inside. Temperature control for room easy to operate. Great breakfast ready at 6am. Easy check in and out at the front desk. Staff very nice. Two wonderful bulletin board of interesting sight seeing excursions nearby. Thanks for a good night stay!

Room Tip: first floor easy to unpack/pack the car.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a great stay experience. We are so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with other. We are very happy to hear that you loved our hotel and we hope see you back again!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Good location if visiting the Warther Museum, and it is right off from the freeway. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your average breakfast bar with nothing special to comment on. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thorno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for selecting our hotel to host your trip to Warther Museum and the Dover area. We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with others. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Was able to reserve a room here for the night. It was fairly decent, no real problems, although it appears the clerk was relatively new since it took a bit of time before they finished the reservation.

Room was clean and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wewhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are very sorry if the reservation took a bit of time to complete. Thank you for being so understanding. We are very happy to hear that you loved our rooms and breakfast offerings. Hopefully, we will see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the way further south. Bathroom toilet was dirty, the room temperature was difficult to control, and other areas of the room were not clean. The shuttle to Dover Downs was complimentary and convenient. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc.).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luv2Trvl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. I can certainly understand your disappointment as cleanliness is such an important part of our what hotels provide for their guests. Unfortunately, I believe that this comment is intended for a different property as we do not have a shuttle or are located near Dover Downs. Again, I am sorry about your negative experience and I thank you for providing your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed 2 nights (Friday, Saturday). Had reserved Saturday in advance, Friday the afternoon of because of weather affecting our departure plans. ($15 higher for same day reserve.) We were able to stay in the same room both nights without having to check out first. Room itself was nice, although the passageway from the door to the bed was a bit narrow and at times it seemed as if the bathroom sink lighting was a bit on the dim side. Room was kept in good shape by our attendant. TV, fridge worked very well. Nice bed, good breakfast. Breakfast choices when we were there included scrambled eggs both mornings, sausage patties and biscuits (Saturday) and ham slices and hash browns (Sunday). Slight traffic jam at breakfast 8:30am Saturday, but plenty of seating. No problems 10:15am Sunday, and there was still plenty of food to be had by the time we arrived. Pool was closed, but we could have use the pool at Country Inn and Suites by arrangement between both hotels. Wife used the bike in the exercise room Sunday morning, seat seemed a bit wobbly. Kindle Fire had some problems connecting to wifi; phones did not. I could have dialed the 24/7 helpline, but declined. Signs indicating hotel entrance not too well lit at night; larger sign out, smaller sign dim. Free USA Today or local paper each day at front desk. Nice staff. No complaints. I did not see or hear kids during our stay. We did hear a group singing hymns well in one of the conference rooms Saturday night. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Our team is very happy to hear about your pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry for the pool being closed during your visit and to hear that you had issues connecting to our wi-fi. Thanks for letting us know and being so understanding. We are glad that you loved our well kept rooms, good breakfast, and nice staff. Hope to see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Ashley Jackson
General Manager
330-364-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews