We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$111
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$14
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
RadissonUS$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
189
96
58
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
96
58
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number pool and hot tub beds alan ohio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We had to pay a ridiculous $250 deposit when the room we had for the night wasn’t even half that much. The room had items that were most likely left by previous guests leading me to believe the room had not been properly cleaned. The tub has hair and what looked like dirt on it and the paint in the bathroom was peeling. We left for a while and came back to a dirty mattress leaning against the wall and other tools right outside our room. We called for extra linen which the front desk said no problem. Received a call about 15 minutes later saying we had to come get it. Bypass this hotel at all cost.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tripping02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Funeral trip for family. This was booked by my son who works for you. I was hurt 3x. Now seekng medical treatments the breakfast buffet was just disgusting the sausage were grey eggs cold dry hard bagels were old

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank jamnkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Jamnkathy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an overall excellent stay as we all work very hard to try and achieve this goal with all of our guests. As you know, my team and I tried very hard to correct the issues you brought to our attention and are very sad to read of your dissatisfaction. Your comments will be shared with our team on our next weekly team meeting so we can continue to improve our overall operations. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. We apologize for the situation you encountered and are very sorry for your recent loss. Our heartfelt condolences go out to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights Sat and Sun while family was in town. I am very selective in choosing a hotel with a pool and hot tub so that the adults and kids can enjoy our time together. I could have paid half for a place without the extra amenities. Upon check in the lobby and bar area looked nice and upscale but after that its all downhill. i was in a hurry so i unloaded and noticed there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room was also freezing. Having an infant traveling with us this is a must. I was told the 2 bed rooms don't have those which to me makes zero sense since those are the ones with children. In addition i have never stayed at a hotel without these items. Now a days even Motels have these. They did manage to find us an old beat up small refrigerator for us to use thankfully The bathroom had some big gross looking hole above the toilet. Secondly, the beds are sleep number. There were no instructions on using these so the first night it felt like sleeping on a rock and our backs were a mess. We pulled out the couch and the mattress had huge stains on it and no bedding or mattress pad at all on it.and none in the closet. It was like one huge spring to sleep on. The following morning i discovered there was no hairdryer or ironing board in our room. Again... this is a normal thing to supply your guests. The hot tub was broken and gross and the pool was cold and cloudy with algae. The room with the pool was super cold and the moisture was dripping from the ceiling on your belongings and no pool towels. The breakfast is extra $9 which normally breakfast is included everywhere except upscale places maybe that have a cook working full time and it was not good at all. Hot food was cold, syrup was generic, orange juice tasted funny. Our room never was cleaned, trash never emptied, and we ran out of toilet paper. We had to ask for towels and obtain them ourselves from the housekeeper. The hallways reeked of weed, no deadbolt on the door, Most of staff not friendly at all (Cruella at the front desk and housekeeping staff). They offered no apology or any discount or anything for all of the issues we had. i kept asking for the manager but he was never there to talk to. This was probably the worst place i have ever stayed in. I have pictures of all of this. We deserve a refund.

Room tip: if you stay here only stay in king suite if you want a fridge and microwave
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepybears260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear sleepybears260,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve as a hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your comments are extremely alarming to us and they do not represent the high standards that we always aim to achieve. Our team takes great pride in providing amazing service, comfortable rooms, and a clean environment, and we all feel extremely sad knowing that we fell short of those goals with you. I will be sure to inform the entire team of your feedback to ensure we put forth an entire team effort to ensure issues like this do not happen again.

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you and your family with amazing stay that you deserve in the future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Very good for the price we paid. Stayed there as part of a large group. Rooms were good... could have been a little cleaner. Internet was really good and tv channel selection was great! Bed was not very comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear John,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, we will be using this during our next weekly meeting as a learning tool.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our entire teams goal to exceed our guest's expectations, and we will continue to find new and innovative ways to accomplish this goal.

Thank you for choosing us John, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerley,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews