We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blackwell(Columbus)
US$204
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
152
96
59
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
96
59
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskohio statepremium roomroom was cleanhardwood floorsschottenstein centerwalking distancecheck in was easystay there againnon smokingparking lotpamosumotelkrogercampussurgery
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

For $158/night, I don't consider this a budget price range but it was the least expensive of acceptable hotels available on the weekend we stayed. Friendly hotel staff. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner unless you can use a 2-in-1. Room was clean and comfortable enough and felt safe for a motel. It was an acceptable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cbrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Plus OSU. Sorry to hear that the price was not in the budget price range. We are pleased to know that your room was clean and the staff was friendly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Positive experience. Excellent location. Near OSU and Hospitals. Close to Kroger(grocery store),MC Donald,Apple Bee restaurant, 2 gas stations. Clean and spacious room. Affordable price.Large sink area.Small bathroom for big people.Good wifi. Helpful staff. Elevator works well but needs some cosmetic improvement.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank nweige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Red Roof Plus at OSU. We are pleased that you had a positive experience at your first Red Roof Plus property. Our lactation is within very close proximity to The Ohio State University facilities, walking distance to restaurants and easy access to the freeway. It is always our pleasure to offer cleans and spacious rooms with an always helpful staff. We hoped that on your next trip to Columbus, you'll give us the opportunity so serve you again.

Best,
FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel was nice, Nothing fancy. Location was good for me to go back and forth from Convention Center. Easy to get to Highway 315. The room was a little small BUT it was okay since we were rarely there. Just to sleep. Plaza is next block. Easy to walk there.

Room Tip: Take the time to get familiar with the area. It you choose queen size bed, you will have a little more room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M00se1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Location? Fair - out-of-downtown high prices and reachable by freeway but nothing to distinguish the location. The Inn? - "somewhat renovated" would be my call - it's got some newer paint, etc. but it show it's true use is during football season (it's almost as if the place was in an induced-coma suffering from the effects of the past and looking forward to next season). Staff? - I've see more competent and courteous (no one really discourteous but not going out of their way with a smile, either). Price - TOO expensive for what you get. Can't recommend it for anyone but a Buckeye.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaCheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Good for overnight stop. We stayed in a standard King room. Very clean, compact, organized room. The bed was good but the pillows hard and flat...front desk told me to tell them next time and they would switch them. Good for overnight stay for two people. There is an upgrade to a larger room aviailable. The room is accessible only from the outside (no interior hallway). There is an elevator to the second level. There is no breakfast but you can 10% off at Applebee's across the road. There is also a strip mall across the street. The area seemed safe with lots of green space. Got a good price on Expedia.

Room Tip: Choose second floor room to avoid headlights. There is an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Largang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews