We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn North Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$166
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
153
97
59
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
97
59
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpremium roomohio statehardwood floorsroom was cleanschottenstein centerwalking distancenon smokingparking lotpamosumotelkrogercampusbuckeyecarpetmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

For $158/night, I don't consider this a budget price range but it was the least expensive of acceptable hotels available on the weekend we stayed. Friendly hotel staff. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner unless you can use a 2-in-1. Room was clean and comfortable enough and felt safe for a motel. It was an acceptable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cbrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Plus OSU. Sorry to hear that the price was not in the budget price range. We are pleased to know that your room was clean and the staff was friendly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Positive experience. Excellent location. Near OSU and Hospitals. Close to Kroger(grocery store),MC Donald,Apple Bee restaurant, 2 gas stations. Clean and spacious room. Affordable price.Large sink area.Small bathroom for big people.Good wifi. Helpful staff. Elevator works well but needs some cosmetic improvement.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank nweige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Red Roof Plus at OSU. We are pleased that you had a positive experience at your first Red Roof Plus property. Our lactation is within very close proximity to The Ohio State University facilities, walking distance to restaurants and easy access to the freeway. It is always our pleasure to offer cleans and spacious rooms with an always helpful staff. We hoped that on your next trip to Columbus, you'll give us the opportunity so serve you again.

Best,
FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel was nice, Nothing fancy. Location was good for me to go back and forth from Convention Center. Easy to get to Highway 315. The room was a little small BUT it was okay since we were rarely there. Just to sleep. Plaza is next block. Easy to walk there.

Room Tip: Take the time to get familiar with the area. It you choose queen size bed, you will have a little more room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M00se1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Location? Fair - out-of-downtown high prices and reachable by freeway but nothing to distinguish the location. The Inn? - "somewhat renovated" would be my call - it's got some newer paint, etc. but it show it's true use is during football season (it's almost as if the place was in an induced-coma suffering from the effects of the past and looking forward to next season). Staff? - I've see more competent and courteous (no one really discourteous but not going out of their way with a smile, either). Price - TOO expensive for what you get. Can't recommend it for anyone but a Buckeye.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaCheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Good for overnight stop. We stayed in a standard King room. Very clean, compact, organized room. The bed was good but the pillows hard and flat...front desk told me to tell them next time and they would switch them. Good for overnight stay for two people. There is an upgrade to a larger room aviailable. The room is accessible only from the outside (no interior hallway). There is an elevator to the second level. There is no breakfast but you can 10% off at Applebee's across the road. There is also a strip mall across the street. The area seemed safe with lots of green space. Got a good price on Expedia.

Room Tip: Choose second floor room to avoid headlights. There is an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Largang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews