We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$175
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$166
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn North Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Red Roof Inn Columbus West(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
206
107
43
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
107
43
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubcolumbus airportthe concierge loungefront deskthe shuttle driverwaffle housegold memberfree shuttlean early flightrecently stayed herenice stayup to dateking roomone night stayupon checkbusiness triplobby
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have to complement the staff at this Marriott. I was waiting to check in and the desk person was on the phone with a confused customer. This went on for about a minute-not that long really-and the clerk apologized profusely and gave me a free card to the MLounge. A very nice, touch. My room was nicely furnished and I appreciated the little touches like the modern shower design. Only negatives my whole stay was the lack of a mini-fridge (there was space for one in the cabinetry, so why not put one in?) and CHARGING for even basic level internet service. Really? In this age where you can pick up high-speed internet in any McDonald's you charge for internet?

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic D, Assistant General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Jack,

Marriott would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We were glad to read that you had positive iterations with our staff along with the room being up to your standards. We understand your frustration and would like you to know that will be placing mini-refrigerators in all the rooms in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. We look to host you in the future!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We come up to Ohio for one weekend every fall to attend an OSU football game and we always stay at this hotel. It is clean, conveniently located, and the staff here are among the friendliest and most accommodating I've ever encountered anywhere. The restaurant has a decent breakfast buffet, with fresh fruit, oatmeal, and other usual fare and is fairly priced. Our server on check-out day, Cathy, was particularly exceptional. She was very accomodating and just a pleasure to have had as our server. Service was excellent and another gal working with her even hunted down a big box of tissues for us from housekeeping (morning allergies!) and she wasn't even assigned to our table. Everyone went above and beyond at making our stay a pleasant one. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to returning next fall.
Go Bucks!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic D, Assistant General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff and Cathy is a model employee for us. We will celebrate your successful staff with our team! Marriott looks forward to hosting you next next fall for an Ohio State game!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Ended up staying here after a booked hotel was a failure. Great staff, helpful and truly saved the night. Everyone from check in, shuttle driver and check out was good. No complaint! Shuttle driver was helpful at a late night dinner hunt. Again, saved what could have been a long night!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic D, Assistant General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Tisha,

We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We will be sharing your great review with our staff. Marriott is looking forward to hosting you in the future!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a terrific lobby area whether you're here on business or a personal trip. Places to plug in and work or nice groupings to meet friends or business associates. Restaurant and bar area offer good food and drink choices. The gym is great!!!! Plenty of equipment to get s good workout. The consierge room is private and very nice ...meet, relax and food offered there...it's terrific!!!!

The rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of charging stations!! Convenient location to downtown ...OSU...shopping ...nice suburbs!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Blue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic D, Assistant General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. We take such great pride in having a positive experience from start to finish and we are glad we were able to capitalize on your stay. We will share this in our staff meetings to celebrate another victory with a guest experience.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I spent four nights at this Marriott for business. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The servers at the breakfast restaurant were very solicitous. Rooms were quite modern, well-designed, and comfortable. The bathrooms were particularly well-designed with lots of counter space. Despite its proximity to the airport, the hotel was very quiet. I'd recommend this to my family.

A bit surprising that there wasn't a free continental breakfast. But the restaurant buffet breakfasts were quite ample and at $15, less expensive than average.

The free transport between the hotel and airport was very convenient and much appreciated. The driver was pleasant, polite, and drove safely.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic D, Assistant General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate not only the positive feedback but the great depth you shared on your experiences at our hotel. We are always look for opportunity to grow and we appreciate these types of reviews. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you at our hotel and we are looking forward to hosting you in the future!
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews