We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
131
210
125
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
210
125
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio theater the club lounge valet parking spg member state capitol front desk staff room service within walking distance downtown location room was spacious per day business hotel business trip hotel bar german village checking out short north
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Nice size room, very comfortable and convenient to the capital. We had a great view from the 16th floor. They have Starbucks coffee in the room but the down side is breakfast is not included in the room rate. There is a Einstein Brothers Bagels a block away. Parking was $24- a bit pricey for Columbus I believe. The staff was polite and courteous. You are a short drive from the German Viilage area where there are some nice restaurant choices and shops.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jgbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Re: “Comfortable room across from the capital.”

Dear jgbtravels,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s convenient location, the friendliness of our staff, and the great areas we have to visit just blocks from the hotel. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus!

Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very professional and responsive staff. Great room. Quiet location.

I stay in downtown Columbus fairly regularly and had not ever stayed here before. So far this is my favorite place and I will absolutely come back.

Very pleased.

Room tip: This hotel has the potential for some great views if you get a room on the north or east side.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beauregard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Re: “Great Quiet Hotel”

Dear Beauregard70,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square from a first time guest. Glad you gave a chance and we are happy to know you will be back to visit. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus!

Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I was here for Thirty-One National Conference. I roomed with a few ladies and our room was lovely. It was a very spacious double with a hide-a-bed couch. The bathroom was huge, which was appreciated with 4 women! We had a great view of the Capitol building. The front desk went beyond with their customer service. The vallet guys were also great. They had a Starbucks in the lobby, but I'm not a coffee drinker. The only downfall for me was there was not a continental breakfast or a swimming pool. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Re: “Wonderful stay!”

Dear whitson01,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s great customer service at the front desk and valet service. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus!

Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We've been staying at a different hotel for this event every year since 2002. No longer! Our new home is the Sheraton at Capitol Square. Every single person we dealt with (from reservations to accounting to the amazing staff at the hotel itself) was friendly, professional, and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. In particular, Dominique made our arrival (which could have been very messy) a breeze.

The rooms were great; the food was great, and we were within walking distance of everything we needed.

It would have been very easy to treat a group of high school students differently than one would treat a group of adults, but this amazing staff made me and my kids feel like royalty.

I can't wait until next March when we can stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Re: “I brought 30 high school students up for the state mock trial trial…”

Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s great customer service at the front desk and reservations, the great food we offered, and the convenient location. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again next year for the mock trials event in Columbus!

Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Excellent staff, clean room, valet was a little pricey but most of the time my car was left in front since it wasn't very busy. The Bar & Restaurant room was nice sized and cozy. The front desk staff were wonderful to work with when my wife realized she left her boots behind in the room the day after check out! Room service was on time and the breakfast food was great!!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton C, Manager at Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Re: “Perfect downtown hotel”

Dear amazingdelivery,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square’s restaurant and room service, the cleanliness of the hotel, and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again for your next stay in Columbus!

Sincerely, Manager at the Sheraton Columbus Capitol Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews