We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not youre normal Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not youre normal Hyatt Place”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed at plenty of Hyatt Place's over the past few years, they are my preffered hotel when I travel but this location isnt near as nice as the rest. 3 of the main lightbulbs in my room are burned out, and it seems like the housekeeping staff havent spent much time cleaning the room lately. From what I have heard it sounds like that is normal for this location, I would still recomend Hyatt Place in every other city, just not in Worthington.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RK2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    159
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
180
87
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
cold in ohio
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here on a Friday night. Hotel seemed fairly full. Typical Hyatt Place setup. This particular hotel is a bit older than the one we have stayed at previously closer to OSU. We had a problem with the first room assigned to us. We were given a new room immediately along with a couple of complimentary beverages at the bar. Even though the hotel seemed full, we never heard any hallway sounds and our room was close to the elevator. This hotel had the setup of having the vanity outside the shower area which is helpful when there is more than one person trying to get ready. This hotel is within walking distance to a number of restaurants and a movie theater. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The bathroom is teeny teeny tiny. Our toilet was plugged and when we called the front desk, their response was, "Come down to the front desk and get the plunger." Obviously they are understaffed. There is a small refrigerator in the room. Room seemed dirty - carpet old and stained, bedspreads old. Ran out of decaf at 8:00 breakfast. Took forever to get more. Overall, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letstravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hyatt is a beautiful hotel however the wheelchair suite was a great disappointment. The room that appear on their website gave me the impression that my daughter and I would be very comfortable during our two week stay, boy was I wrong. The room that we stayed is was extremely smaller then the one shown on the website. My daughter is in a wheelchair and trying to get her chair in the bathroom was a dreadful chore! There is only about three feet of space between the end of the bed and the wall leading to the bathroom.

The rooms do not have a microwave and the fridge is impractically small. The good news is that the hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurant and Marcus theater is a short walking distance from the hotel.

The staff is wonderfully pleasant and the continental breakfast is okay. Overall this hotel is nice for a few days stay for a family but anytime longer one may become claustrophobic.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Room spacious and clean. Very well designed TV is great. I checked in after 10 pm and reception was very friendly and helpful. Good value. Will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaymangirlUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
572 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
4.5 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
867 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Address: 7490 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-1416
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing